We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Solid Hotel in Mt. Airy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn, Mount Airy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel in Mt. Airy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stopped here to spend the night on my way back from the beach, and I was not disappointed. This is as well-kept and up-to-date for an exterior motel-type property as you'll find. My room was on the ground floor with a King bed, and was modern and spacious. The lobby and breakfast area were equally up to par. I couldn't imagine you could do much better in Mt. Airy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    59
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
52
64
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean, good selection on the breakfast bar. We were with a group and everyone was satisfied with their room. No exercise room that I found. WiFi, I didn't use it as I carry my own. Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor non smoking room but others had the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The price is reasonable, the staff become your family, the rooms altho somewhat dated are spotless and inviting, the pool is sparkling, the breakfast bar is fresh and hot, the parking right next to your room is a big plus and the grounds are beautiful !! Located just a few miles from the downtown section yet close to shopping centers, this is a perfect setting for any traveler. We plan on a return visit in just a short while and are looking forward to our extended stay at this location.

Room Tip: The first building-with the office--as it is a bit of a walk from second building to office/breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf19752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, good value for 3-star hotel. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was quite good and lots of choices. Staff were courteous and very professional. Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This large (~100 rooms) Quality Inn wears her age well. The hotel is located well away from major highways. Our room on the west side of the hotel was clean and quiet. We put mid-trip dirty clothes in the coin laundry before breakfast, and in less than an hour we were packed and ready to leave. Even jeans were dry after one cycle in the dryer. Location also favors the Quality Inn -- it's only 5 minutes from 13 Bones,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the night in this motel. No complaints from us. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy. Can't really ask much more than that. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but it was acceptable and we wasn't expecting a breakfast buffet. Had good biscuits and gravy.Would stay here again if we was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backwoodsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I read all the other reviews...the negative ones hit the nail on the head. Room was dated and pillows were flat. The breakfast area was cramped and chaotic. We only ate the breakfast to rationalize spending 100 dollars. We also experienced an issue with the pool, or the lack thereof. When traveling with small children, a pool to blow off some energy before getting back on the road is very helpful. It was one of the main reasons we decided to stay here. So we got ready and went down to the pool around 9 (when it opens). We found the gates locked, so I went to the front desk to ask when it would be open. The front desk lady gave me some kind of excuse about how the manager was the only who could open it and that he would be in sometime later this morning. So when I checked out a half an hour later and she lied to me about having someone else open it just after 9, needless to say I felt inclined to share my discontent with other travelers. The whole experience was very underwhelming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Mount Airy

Property: Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Address: 2136 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5206 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn, Mount Airy 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is conveniently located just 3 miles from the North Carolina Granite Quarry. This Hotel is close to many Yadkin Valley vineyards, including Black Wolf Vineyards, Shelton Vineyards, Elk Run Vineyards and Old North State Winery. The Blue Ridge Parkway is just 14 miles away. At nearby Hanging Rock State Park, visitors will find boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, rock climbing and picnic areas. Golf courses and tennis courts are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn, Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, Nc Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing