We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You, to all of the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
1 review
“Thank You, to all of the staff!”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I want to say," Thanks A Million!", to all of the wonderful staff at the Hampton Inn on 601 in Mt. Airy NC. I was a guest there for three nights and four days while dealing with the loss of a loved one. Everyone there treated me like they have known me for years and were very empathetic and caring. They greated me with a warm and welcoming smile, listened if I wanted to talk, and provided comfort during this difficult time. They went above and beyond their work, and really took great care of me and my family. I wish them all the best and may God Bless each and every one of them.
Sincerely,
Amanda B. White

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unfwlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    164
    42
    18
    2
See reviews for
259
259
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eaton County, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

When I made the mistake of making a reservation in the wrong month and didn't show, Expedia charged anyway. Dawn the hotel manager and Tambra lobbied on my behalf with Expedia to refund the second day successfully. Talk about great service. I feel they went way above and beyond the call of duty to help us out.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrtommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I am a Diamond with Hilton so you can trust this review.

Nice Hampton Inn they even had a manager's reception, with beer and wine. Room was nice and clean with mid level TVs, and fridge. breakfast was done well. I would suggest this Hampton Inn only complaint is they need a new treadmill. The one I ran on had to be cranked up to 15 mph just to get up to a decent jog. Overall feel comfortable about booking this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elloree, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Our stay was great. The rooms were roomy and the bed was devine. The breakfast bar was plentiful and tasty. We recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Hotel was sold out during out stay. All staff with whom we came in contact were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean with the exception of the upholstered chair which looks as if it has never been cleaned. So dirty, we wouldn't sit in it or put anything on it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This was a one night layover on the way to the NC coast. Even with the sofa bed and requested crib, our King room gave us ample space to maneuver.

The room and common areas were very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast bar was greatly appreciated, especially the omlets and waffles. The hotel could have used better signage as to room locations and the carpet on the first floor hallway was a bit worn, however, these are minor complaints.

Overall, this was a pleasant experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC to accomodate your lodging needs. We strive to provide all of our guest with "perfect 10" services. Being able to serve you and your family was our pleasure. Thank you again for your business and we hope you had a nice and safe trip home.

Best Regards,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mt Airy while we were in town for a wedding and found it to be a true bargain and a surprising treat! We may have had a special rate due to being part of the wedding. But the room was very clean and the bed was most comfortable with a down comforter and good pillows. A great night sleep on the first night away from home is rare but we both slept great! The staff at the front desk and breakfast servers were so nice and showed true southern hospitality. So few bargains in travel these days and I have found one in the Hampton Inn in Mt Airy, NC.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
176 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing