We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent room - appropriate pricing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Decent room - appropriate pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Room was clean and properly furnished. Staff met all needs promptly. Had a room at the very end of the hall and the wireless router signal was too weak to connect most of the time. Pool is indoors and adequate. Wish they had a hot tub/spa - but they certainly didn't promise one so I didn't expect one. It would be nice if they ever decided to upgrade and add one since some properties I've stayed at had one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay in August. I apologize for the inconvenience with the wireless internet. If you decide to visit us again and this problem still exist which I do not think it will but if it does please let front desk or myself know. We will be happy to provide you with a internet router or we can call the internet support team and they can usually fix the problem by rebooting the system and walking you through a few simple steps. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner regarding the hot tub, maybe with enough request for it he can have it added in the next renovation plan which should be coming up in a few years. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    159
    38
    18
    2
See reviews for
248
248
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped while traveling and were pleased. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Plenty of restaurants around if you are hungry. Hotel was sold out the night we were there and the breakfast would have been more than sufficient without the crowd. As it was we had to leave and pick something up along at a drive thru. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming, all in all a good place for a stop over.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyTwoBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for the five star rating on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff truly strives to provide great service and excellent accommodations to every guest. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast because of the breakfast crowd. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area we will be your choice of hotels and at that time you will be able to sit down and enjoy breakfast with us. We loved having you here and thank you again for such a great review.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Delightful area. Great place to stop to avoid the beach traffic on Saturday. Great access to restaurants. Did not use pool. Breakfast was very good. The eating area could be a little bigger. Easy access off highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience with us. You are correct we are conveniently close to plenty of restaurants and the downtown area. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area we will be your hotel of choice. Thank you again and we loved having you here.


Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Heading south and we planned to stop at the Hampton in Wytheville, but less than stellar reviews for that hotel led us to head further south a bit. Glad we did. This Hampton Inn was excellent. Easy check in, perfect room, spotlessly clean, comfy bed. The only thing we could criticize was the poor water pressure which made showering a bit challenging. Minor. We love Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. Plus, Mt. Airy was quaint and fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadhods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy and for letting other travelers know how much you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff during our next team huddle. We strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings with every stay. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

When you stay at a chain hotel, especially a Hampton, you assume that the amenities and the ambience will be at a certain level. The people who work there make the difference between OK and exceptional. This place must be managed by somebody who really gets that. Everyone we encountered during our short stay, for a nearby wedding, went out of their way to be helpful. Our party included some fairly messy and "party hearty" young people. The staff not only understood the wedding mentality but entered into the spirit of the weekend.
Can't say enough about this hotel. I'm only sorry that we don't have the occasion to visit Mount Airy more often.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for the five star rating on Tripadvisor. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here for a wedding. The last thing you want during such a special occasion like that is to worry about your hotel accommodations. We truly strive to provide excellent service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings to each and every guest. We hope that you will get a chance to visit this area again and allow us to accommodate your lodging needs because we love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

From the friendly, helpful staff to the clean, comfortable room this is a really nice place for the weary traveler to stay. The expanded breakfast was a special ammenity. There was a good selection and the scrambled eggs were REAL, not powdered!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your nice and comfortable stay with us. We strive to provide friendly service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guest. I am very pleased that you enjoyed breakfast staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Every thing was perfect. The staff was the best. We would recommend the Hampton to everyone. The breakfast was awesome and you can have free coffee 24-7. Oh! do not forget to get your free cookies every evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to each and every guest. We truly value your feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to our staff during our next team huddle. We look forward to having you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
18.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing