We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property. Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My daughter and I visited the Mount Airy Hampton Inn a few weeks ago. This is a top notch property. Probably the best Hampton I've stayed in.Wonderful, clean, updated accommodations. Our room was huge, very clean, nice beds and furnishings. Very pleasant and accommodating staff who go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay. They pay attention to the small details in hospitality, which go a long way. Pool area looked very nice. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsStiltner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

I would first like to thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings for our guest and it sounds like we did just that. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you for the recommendation we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mount Airy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 754 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was in Mt. Airy for a family funeral and stayed at the Hampton Inn as I usually do when visiting there. The accommodations were excellent as usual and I very much enjoyed my stay. The only thing negative I could say is that I didn't like the pillows, but that's not unusual. I just prefer my pillow at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC. We greatly appreciate the five star rating that you gave us on Trip Advisor. The feedback that our guest take the time to give is very important so thank you so much for doing so. I am pleased to know that you had another good experience at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future because "We Love Having You Here!"

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This very nice place to stay . After more than 30 stays it has been a A+ to stay. Rooms are all ways clean. Very quiet place to stay. Near all the eating places and town. Never had any problems . Large parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC. It sounds like you have been with us for at least 30 days and we greatly appreciate that. We strive to provide excellent service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings and from your feedback it sounds like we are doing just that. Thank you again and we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. The morning breakfast was typical for this brand. Plenty of places to eat close by. Plenty of parking. I will stay there again when I return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and will be back to see us if your travels bring you back to our lovely area.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I spent one night at the hotel with my daughter. We arrived at 12:30am and were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. If we are every in Mount Airy again, we would stay here. I have no complaints about my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC. We greatly appreciate the 5 star rating that you gave us on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings and from reading your Trip Advisor comments I see that we did just that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to "Mayberry." We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Hotel staff were very helpful. There was a tall table in dining that need chair to fit it. you could basically stand at the table to eat. I would have enjoyed a wet bar being in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for your five star rating on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you had to experience the table without any chairs. We have recently completed renovations and unfortunately we are still waiting on the new furniture for the breakfast area. Once the furniture arrives there will be bar stools around the big table. I am glad that you experienced the helpfulness of the staff because we do strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. We look forward to having you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you for your feedback because it is very important to us and our success.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here on the way down to Myrtle Beach for spring break. The service is excellent and the rooms are clean and big. They always have good breakfast according to my kids. The pool was warm and a perfect break after being in the car all day. Eat at Little Richards if you can the best BBQ and delicious hush puppies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your experience. Your kids are correct our breakfast is one of the best so please be sure to thank them for such great feedback. The indoor pool is a great amenity and I am glad that they were able to enjoy it. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to our guest each and every time they stay with us and from your trip advisor review title I believe we did just that. Thank you again and we hope to see you guys soon. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
190 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
192 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range: $102 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing