We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wonderful stay at Hampton Inn. Everyone was extremely polite and we were greatly pleased with the accommodations. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great memories of our trip to Mt. Airy, especially the Andy Griffith museum. LOVED Shelton Vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy and for your five star rating on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love to hear when our guest have had a positive experience when staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 790 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stay frequently at Hampton Inns and this was a nice one. The room was large and comfortable, nice bathroom, everything very clean.

My only disappointment was that I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my laptop (some Hampton Inns have plugs on the desk lamp). They are renovating the lobby and perhaps that's part of a larger update to the hotel, which looked slightly dated in some ways. But overall I was very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeR_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your experience while staying with us. I appreciate your comment on the cleanliness because we strive to provide clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time you stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and we greatly appreciate it. Thank you again and we look forward to having you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed one evening, had booked a King room at hotel website. Room was very spacious with micro/fridge. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was well stocked. Plenty of restaurants and a CVS next door. Would stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your five star rating on Trip Advisor. The staff and myself take great pride in providing clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time you stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to "Mayberry."

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

There were many couples from my family that drove and stayed at this hotel as a family member that lives in N Carolina was getting married. The room and free breakfast were very good. The lobby is under construction and supposed to be finished shortly, will be nice when done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank flowers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the room and free breakfast. Yes we were under construction but have completed renovations and the lobby is beautiful. We will be posting new pictures on our Hampton Inn website soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are never, NEVER disappointed when we travel to Mt. Airy, North Carolina and stay in this Hotel! They are absolutely the best and help with anything that you may need.....friendly, southern charm! Special 'needs' requests?? Never a challenge for them. They just simply know how to accommodate everyone and everything. Great 'gathering' place for families. Don't hesitate to book a room at this location. The BEDS are sooooo very comfortable. Just like home. Why can't all hotels be like this place!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your return stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your five star ratings and are so pleased that you always enjoy your visits to our location. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service by using our "southern hospitality" and doing our best to meet the needs of all of our guest. We want our guest to feel confident that they will have a positive experience with us. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was great for my business travel to Mt. Airy, NC. The convenience of restaurants was great! The hotel was currently undergoing some renovations which made the lobby a little unorganized but looking beyond that minor set back the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for choosing this property during your business travel to the area. We are in a great location, easy access to restaurants, shopping and downtown. We are undergoing some renovations to keep the property looking great and up to date and doing our best to make sure it does not affect our guest. I am pleased to know that with the renovations taking place you were still able to enjoy your stay. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager & Staff)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything was super-duper! Was a really good sleeping bed and the pillows were nice and firm, BUT, not too hard. There was no noise, and the staff was very friendly. Is in a very good location for anything in, or around the area. Breakfast was really good and there was a good variety.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank JessieJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the bed, pillows, and breakfast. We are in a great location right in the middle of everything so our guest have easy access to restaurants, shopping and the downtown area. We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Mayberry because we love having you here!

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
194 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
197 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range: $103 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing