We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Home Run”

Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 155 Restaurants in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Home Run”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

After several months of not being in the area, finally had a RDU layover. Decided to revisit my favorite area restaurant. Carmen's did not disappoint! As always food was delicious and plentiful. Service by Luis and Justin friendly, gracious and prompt! Highly recommend to anyone in the area.

Helpful?
Thank yankfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    69
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Will definitely return”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The exterior is a bit off-putting and looked a bit low end. But it was right next door to Microtel where I was staying for park and fly, so I checked it out on TripAdvisor and found it was pretty highly rated. It's not cheap, but a discount certificate made it well worth trying and I'm glad I did. I'd never had Cuban food before, so can't vouch for authenticity, but everything was excellent, especially the fried plantains, black beans, and yellow rice. Very different from Mexican or Spanish. The wine selection was decent, and the waiters very attentive. While the decor was pretty simple, the classic Cuban posters were evocative. It would be a nice place to get together with a few friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willtravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban food!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best Cuban food I have ever eaten! Don't miss out on trying some of the appetizers - delicious! Perfect rice and black beans too!

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
425 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A FINE PLACE”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I spent a few hours at Carmen's recently while over-nighting at an adjacent motel whose name I shall not mention again. I did not know what to expect after seeing the reviews of the place but we were quite satisfied. We had a few drinks at the bar and some appetizers so we can not comment on the dinner menu. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was equally good. We would definitely go there again on our next trip thru Raleigh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Cuban Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place has excellent food. The location is so-so, but I've never had a bad meal here out of the 6-10 times I've eaten at Carmen's. My favorite meal is the breaded chicken meal with the plantains. Always a good portion and enough to have another meal the next day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharrk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing