We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“The Best!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I don't know where to start. My teen daughter and I relocated during the remnants of Hurricane Nicole and I had been looking for a hotel in the area for a quick overnight stay. Little did I know that my getting lost in circles or Triangles-LOL in a new area, would prove to be the best thing ever!!
Upon arrival dripping wet and exhausted, I was greeted by the Front Desk Clerk, Shannon, who in my opinion is simply the sweetest. The Transporter Eric was very informative and helpful too.
I am VERY particular and my daughter and I were most pleased with the cleanliness, appearance, and service. I could go on about the things that I loved about the hotel! If in the area, I would definitely recommend staying at this location-well worth the $$$!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriangleNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    71
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
50
32
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
334 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

On a quick weekend trip to NC, we needed a hotel to rest our heads before a morning flight home. I had enough points for a free stay here and the airport Holiday Inn Express. Based on the reviews I read here, I chose this property and was quite pleased.

We checked-in on a Sunday night around 10PM and received fine service. There was a large family reunion taking place close to the lobby, but it did not bother us at all. We got to our 5th floor room and despite a strong smell in the hallway, our room was fine. Spacious and clean, with obvioulsly fresh linens. My hubby used the pool, which he says was nice.

We were out of there after a quick breakfast in the restaurant (hubby ate cereal, yogurt and had a tall galss of OJ it cost under $4.00.)

The drive in our rental car to the airport took less than 7 minutes.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This is an okay hotel but the restaurant is poor. Rooms are pretty standard with noisy air-conditioning. Card keys give continual problems and need to be reset at reception. The buffet breakfast is poor and expensive for what it is. Laundry is also expensive. Restaurant is closed on Sunday and there is no hot buffet breakfast on Monday. Overall its pretty average and I wont be rushing back. Staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turksmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lili_matias, Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We do apologize for any inconvinience that might have happened while at our hotel. We would love to have you in our hotel once again and make sure that we take care of the noisy A/C. If there's anything that I can do for you in the future please contact me at your convinience.

Regards,
Sales & Catering Manager
Lili.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Typical Holiday Inn; clean and comfortable. No surprises. Air conditioning in room problematic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamdowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I arrived on 4/24/09 for 2 nights stay for a yoga workshop. Everyone was extremely friendly, the group rate was incredibly affordable, the hotel was generally spotless (except some mildew in the shower), I had a very good stay.

My only "complaints" (if you can call them that, the place was excellent) was that there is nothing in the immediate area besides a ton of highways and Crabtree Park (which I spent several hours at - it is very nice). A rental car is an absolute necessity, everything is an at least 10-20 minute drive away, which was difficult for someone like me who is used to walking to various restaurants and shops. Also the pillows were WAY too soft - there was no support at all which lead to a somewhat restless sleep for me, but that is personal preference.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babystepstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cleveland
Level Contributor
343 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

This hotel was nice. It was very clean. The business center was nice and the internet was fast. I had a little difficulty picking up a good wireless internet signal from my room, but the internet cable worked well. I stayed for two nights and found it enjoyable. I also like that you can actually open the windows in this hotel and let some fresh air in! Parking and wireless internet are free at this hotel.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I had just spent two awful days at a Days Inn in Wilmington and arriving at the Holiday Inn was like a gift from the heavens! The staff was wonderful and the room was fantastic. The bed was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the pillows were awesome! Loved the mint shampoo and soap. The room felt clean, not just surface clean, was tastefully decorated, the internet access was great and it was centrally located to the airport. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Property: Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Address: 930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport conveniently located just off I-40. We are within two miles of the Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill are just minutes away. Are you going out of town on business, leaving for a cruise or any vacation out of town? Save money on airport parking fees and take advantage of our Park & Fly package including free parking (up to two weeks) and shuttle to and from the airport. All you have to do is spend one night with us! Oracle, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh hotel is near NC State University, UNC and Duke. We're also centrally located amongst WakeMed, Rex, UNC Chapel Hill Hospital and Duke University Hospital. PNC Arena, NC Museum of Art & NC Museum of History, Raleigh Convention Center, Streets at Southpoint, Jordan Lake, Triangle Aquatic Center and NC State Fairgrounds are just a few of the attractions nearby! In addition to standard hotel amenities we have an on-site fitness center, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing