We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Nearby Hotels
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport(Morrisville)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
118
77
20
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
77
20
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanshuttle servicewould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetbusiness tripgreat ratepark flygreat roomflight was cancelledair conditionernice propertycomfortable stayexcellent staygas stationrental carparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 233 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Has everything you would expect from a full service holiday inn.... Good bed strong wireless signal decent tv channel options

was here during snow storm the staff was upbeat professional and service oriented, even those who pulled multiple shifts. That says a lot in my book....

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear newtomemphis,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and are glad you had a good stay! It's also great to hear you found our staff so friendly and helpful despite the inclement weather. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

So let's start with the positives: it is a nice location. Rooms are quite neat and clean seeming and the beds were comfortable. I did sleep well here.

Noise levels were mixed. It's a fairly quiet location except when planes are going by but noise filtration from the hall and adjacent rooms was a little high.

Unfortunately, you don't get much as a platinum member here now. No room upgrade. No breakfast coupons. The big recognition is a bottle of water and a candy bar (or equivalent). While this is apparently a bad decision by IHG in general for 2014, it really hurts a "classic" Holiday Inn like this when there are other options like Staybridge nearby.

The restaurant is definitely just "ok". Service was kind of mixed and erratic and the breakfast buffet, while reasonably priced, was pretty basic and the eggs were sometimes not appealing.

So, while it's not a bad place at all, there's probably a number of better options now, esp. for those with status in this or other chains.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear TheSpear,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our Holiday Inn. While we're happy you found our location excellent and had a clean, comfortable visit, I would like to apologize for the aspects that fell short of your expectations and will pass your feedback onto our team for further discussion. We aim to provide great food and service in our on-site restaurant and will work harder in the future to meet our guests expectations. If you'd like to chat further about anything, please feel free to give me a call at the number below. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to utilize the "Park and Fly" option they have. What we got was great service, a great meal and a great room ... and these folks kept our vehicle for us for over two weeks while we were out of country. Our thanks to the entire staff for being so nice and customer focused.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamtheman4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear iamtheman4ever,

We appreciate you writing about your experience and are very pleased you took advantage of our complimentary park & fly during your visit! It's also great to hear you found our service excellent and had a comfortable stay overall. Thanks again for your review and 5-star ratings across the board and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

There was a power outage at our original hotel. We were referred to this one. Just me and my eight year old son. Line was out the door to book a room. Only ONE person at desk and she seemed very annoyed that she was there. Almost grumpy. No manager around. After waiting about 20 mins she shouted to us that there were no rooms available. Go to the Sheraton down the street much nicer staff.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank mouseskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear mouseskin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience - though the situation was very hectic, we have no excuse for not treating you and our other guests with more respect and apologize profusely for the inconvenience. Our team is discussing your review in order to make sure we show our guests know how much we value them and I would be happy to discuss the situation further if you would like to give me a call at the number below. Again, we're very sorry and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to give you the stay you deserve.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were shuttled to this Hotel in Morrisville after a flight delay.It is a beautiful place,friendly staff,comfortable rooms,good food through room service.Nice pool and exercise area.Would like to go back there again some day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear jrkma,

Thanks for your review and we hope you made it home without much more trouble! I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We hope to see you for another stay in the future too! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews