We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2010

This place is 2 minutes from the airport. I stayed the night before a flight our for a cruise, and again the night we returned. We got to park our car there while we were away. The kids loved the indoor pool. My husband loved the breakfast. I loved the restaurant next door, the food was awsome. We will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 430 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2009

I stayed here in October for 2 nights on business. I checked in pretty late and they were ok with this. The hotel was clean and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was larger, the only issue I had was that the floor was uneven in some spots, so be careful when walking around. The bathroom was large. This hotel is right outside the airport and thats great if you are looking for a nearby place to crash. They offer an airport shuttle. You can also get a good night's sleep, I never heard a plane taking off or landing. The only problem is with the area, good luck finding food delivery services, you are better off picking up food from the fast food restaurants on the other side of town. The desk clerk did refer us to Papa Johns and we were able to order a quick bite to eat. The breakfast included alot of items and variety. Good value all the way around!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

For the price you cannot beat this hotel. They had free internet and a free breakfast. The breakfast was your typical continental, but had a lot of choices. The rooms were spotless and the bed was fairly comfortable. The only negative is that you do hear the planes from the airport flying over (but what do you expect staying by the airport). However, if you turn the fan on the a/c unit, it drowns them out. The only other negative was the staff, when I checked in the lady never looked up at me. She kept on doing what ever it was she was doing, and simply said "name?". She handed me my key without ever making eye contact.......weird.....! But the housekeeping staff were very nice and did a superb job! Overall a good place!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdhddglvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Just a hint - even though Country Inn & Suites has a "best price" guarantee on their website, we booked the room with our flight through Yahoo travel (which I would normally never use) and saved $40 a night on the room.

Couldn't have asked for better in even a more expensive price category - easy and friendly checkin; large clean room (had not only a desk, but also a table to work from); good breakfast with eggs & bacon; no problem getting a shuttle to airport at 4:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clydesdale1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed at CI&S before flying out of RDU early the next morning. We opted to keep our car parked at the hotel and take a shuttle to the airport.

We were happy with the quiet room. The room has a microwave and refrigerator. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in the lobby and reading the newspaper. The pool and whirlpool was well-maintained and a nice temperature. We were the only ones using it that night.

Breakfast was set up and ready to go before the scheduled 6am opening time so we were able to eat a leisurely meal. There was a good variety of breakfast items from which to choose.

There is a grocery store several miles down the road. Traffic on that road was minimal on a Sunday evening.

A very small disappointment was the fact that there were no cookies offered, as we have had at several other CI&S that we have stayed at.

The shuttle service worked well for us. The driver was ready to go in the morning of our departure. After we got our luggage we called for the shuttle to pick us up. They told us they would arrive in 10 minutes. In fact, we were back at the hotel in 10 minutes. Great service!!
We will definitely stay at CI&S again if we fly out of RDU.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Just wanted to let you know this is a great clean place to stay. We stayed one night prior to leaving the next morning for Boston, and then on to a 7 night cruise. The service was great, the room very comfortable and clean. The hotel provides complimentary wine and beer, and complimentary continental breakfast. We paid an additional $25.00 to park our car on grounds and shuttled to and from the airport. We normally stayed at other hotels prior to flying out for early morning departures, but found this to be a great choice and will stay again in the near future. There is also a great restaurant next door called Capital City Chophouse. Great food and atmosphere. Try it!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

This is a very nice hotel and I would stay there again. It is very convenient to the airports, shopping in the area and other restaurants. I enjoyed my night their and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yelblama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing