We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here the night before a trip so that there would be easy access to the airport. With a one night stay, I was able to park the car at the hotel for 3 weeks at a very reasonable rate. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and was only about 5 minutes from the airport.
The room was in good shape, clean, and had plenty of room. There was no noise, and the next morning, breakfast was available.
This is a convenient, welcoming hotel, and I would certainly recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shagnfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was one of the cheapest in the area, but it had queen beds, the rooms were very large and clean. The bathrooms needed updating, but the common areas of the hotel all seemed to be updated. We were put right across from the elevator, but we didn't hear any noise at night. Overall it was one of the best hotels for the lower price point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed in May 2014, my views:

- Checked in and once in the room after unpacking, found hair strands on the bed. Completely unacceptable!
- Had to pack clothes again, and move to another room. Staff was apologetic though, but left a very poor impression
- Nothing available to eat during the day, you need to head to the restaurant in the next block
- Room size is large and comfortable
- Breakfast is complimentary, and quality of food is good
- Airport is close by, so very convenient for business travellers

Dont recommend stay. If you find another hotel for the same price point, take it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your initial room, but are happy we were able to move you to satisfactory room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Thank you regarding the positive comments regarding the breakfast, location, and large sized rooms .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are looking for clean rooms, warm reception and someplace to do business or take your family for a break from the driving - i recommend this hotel. They have a work out room, they have a very nice breakfast area and recently made cookies are always available. The staff really make this place enjoyable and they are responsive to needs of their guests. There isnt a restuarant IN the hotel but there are several very close and they will drive you there in the shuttle if you would like to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Ta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The pros: nice location for airport users, free breakfast, nice to have cookies/fruit/coffee available most of the time, clean and comfortable if what you want is primarily a good place to sleep, and free wifi. If that's all you want/need, this property would get "4".
The cons: If you ever wanted to see the underside of a plane, you can look out the window as they fly over you; it's that close. (This bothered only the very light sleepers in our family.) The whole room is quite dim, making this an unwise choice if you need to spend much time working in there. The bathroom was especially dark. The "business center" was a complete joke; there was only one computer, which had an operating system and connections akin to dial-up. Time to update that, Country Inn. Also worth noting: the hallways and the single elevator were not air-conditioned and thus quite humid and stuffy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IslandHopper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the complimentary hot breakfast, WiFi, lobby snacks, and the convenient location.
We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the business center and airplane sound during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to make improvements in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

First I had issues just making the reservations and eventually cancelled the whole reservation so that I would not be charged any unwanted upgrades. So then after cancelling the reservation, I made yet another reservation avoiding the upgrade page altogether. My bill still added an unwanted/unneeded upgrade for late check out. Even though I created an entirely new reservation, I was told that one of the 3 upgrades from my previously cancelled reservation (not modified either) carried over onto this brand new reservation. Thankfully they removed it without any further issue but I really did not buy that explanation. So carefully review your bill.

Our arrival was with a rather bland greeting, but efficient. The employee on the elevator was friendlier to tell you the truth. Our room was clean and it was actually two rooms, one with 2 queen beds which were comfortable & a TV, nice size bathroom/shower and a living room with sofa, desk and another TV (that's always nice to have that second TV ) and free WI-fi included. They had a microwave and refrigerator and nice size counter top. We were on the top floor and it was quiet. The breakfast was the usual stuff/nothing that made it exceptional, but it was hearty. The breakfast staff was nice. There was only one cookie jar in the lobby (I always applaud those places that offer multiple jars of a variety of cookies--who doesn't like a cookie?). We did not have time to enjoy any of the other amenities so I cannot comment. The parking lot was rather small and when we arrived there were no parking spaces available so we parked in the lot for a restaurant next door and hoped we did not get towed.

Room Tip: Suggest the top floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I made this hotel my temporary home while trying to relocate to the area for a new job. The staff was always gracious and accommodating every request I made. My room was clean and the size was spacious (had a king bed). Closet and set of drawers a little small for a long term stay but made it work. I had small refrigerator and microwave. Even though the hotel was in the direct flight path for the RDU airport, I rested soundly and I am a very light sleeper.

Breakfast was included with the room rate - eggs, cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk (every day), and sausage gravy, french toast, chicken patty, spam patty, sausage, or bacon (rotated in on different days).

Only concern was on busy nights there was not enough parking. I worried about have to park my car on the street where it was not readily visible.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I requested top floor in the event the rooms were not as sound proof as I had hoped - did not want f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank East2WestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.3 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $75 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing