We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The family stayed here after a volleyball weekend at the convention center. Photos attached. Good deal for price.

The good...
1. Low price. Paid $99 on Sunday night for a 1 bedroom suite, 2 queen beds, sofa bed, LR & kitchenette.
2. Convenient to RDU airport, only 4 minutes away. They have free shuttle van to go to airport or local restaurants.
3. Indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and PC/printer to print boarding passes.
4. Outdoor area, although sparse, is nice for fresh air.
5. Free breakfast in dining room which good for continental breakfast.
6. Beds fairly comfortable.

The not-so-good...
1. Opened fridge door in room. Obviously NOT opened by cleaning staff. Leftover mess from a previous guest.
2. Old bulky TVs. One had a power cord frayed in two places. Hazard!
3. Couldn't get whirlpool jets to come on. Ask front desk for help, they called maintenance guy who said it didn't have jets. Hello, it's called a whirlpool. I'd rather they just said it wasn't working rather than the dumb answer they gave. Insulting.
4. Yes, I heard one or two planes take off...that's to be expected. Noise was less than expected due to an extra layer of glass. Nice touch.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DE_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We appreciate the candid comments. The jets in the whirlpool were not working correctly however it is a sporadic problem and we are working diligently to find the source of the problem. I will sit down with the front desk staff to see about a more professional response to guest regarding the problems they face are in order. Thank you for calling attention to the problem you faced! We will use it to fine tune our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 430 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hotel was clean, breakfast was nice. We went down for breakfast a little later on Friday morning and found food to be running low, but there was plenty to make do with. On Saturday morning the food was very good. Being by the airport there were plenty of hotel guests, but things seemed to run smoothly. The pool was extremely clean and quite nice. Hot tub was fine. Plenty of towels available. We had a king-size suite and the bed, though high, was fine. Televisions were old style, seemed funny not to have a flat-screen, but there was a decent selection of channels to choose from. There are not a lot of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. There is a Chop House right next door, but it was very expensive. We were told we could go across to the Hyatt and eat at the restaurant there, but since we had our car we decided to drive somewhere to eat. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a good hotel to stay at and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivansheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Small but comfortable room, with furniture and amenities less than what one would expect for this rating.
Nice pool and hot tub
Coffee pot was one of those with an 18" cord sitting on top of a chest with no outlet in reach, had to move it onto the desk with my computer to make coffee.
I was placed in an 'accessible' room where the handheld shower nozzle wouldn't stay in place. Closet bar so low that my shirts drug the floor.
VERY limited TV
VERY small lav counter top
Under the approach path to RDU, a bit noisy

Room Tip: Don't let them assign you to an accessible room Don't expect 2 1/2 star level, solid 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vtailbonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The room has good size, and is clean. The beds are comfortable. Includes complimentary hot breakfast. Large counter space in the kitchen area inside the room. Flat panel TV. Free WiFi. The staffs are quite friendly too. Didn't hear much airport noise. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oxmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work and loved the size of the room! You have a kitchen area & living room that are seperate from the bedroom. Close to everything except the only food within walking distance is a bit pricey. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very accommodating staff; very nice clean rooms. good breakfast complimentary; reasonably priced. The front desk was able to change our room configuration to make it more convenient for my elderly mother's needs and it required moving three rooms to a completely different floor. We recieved respectful and pleasant service and a definite desire to make our stay a good one.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were all convenient, consistant, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing