We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service”
Review of Paolo's On 54

Paolo's On 54
Ranked #23 of 154 Restaurants in Morrisville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Wine Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lubrano's is small and gets very crowded at dinner in weekends so go early or make a reservation. The food was very good. We had the calamari which was cooked perfectly. I had the seafood fra diavola and it was delicious. My husband had the veal saltimbocca. Would have been better with proscuitto and the sauce wasn;t great. The entire staff was wonderful;. Everyone seemed happy to be at worked and their service was excellent. Would definitely go back, but would try something else on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    13
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pasta in town”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have visited Lubrano's many times. They are the best value for Italian food in Morrisville, and the pasta dishes and sauces are great. I recommend the pink sauce as a special treat. Very good pizza too. If you want a very good Italian meal at a reasonable price, Lubrano's is the place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy in the Triangle”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Been going to Lubranos for years. They are very good. The food is a bit "Americanized" with all of the heavy creams and the tomato sauces, but there's no denying the taste is there. Nice sized servings for the money as well. Very crowded Friday nights!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JGMelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through on business and found this place via trip adviser. Great NY style pizza, with real sliced Italian sausage. The complimentary garlic knots were a nice surprise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregorio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owner Left A Bad Taste In Our Mouths”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I purchased a Groupon for Lubrano's and couldn't wait to use it. I had planned to pick up 3 entrees plus a salad, which was well above the price of the Groupon deal. I was told I couldn't use it for "pickup" because the restaurant was losing too much money on Groupon deals. When I talked to the owner on the phone, he told me "it wasn't his fault I couldn't read English" and he hung up on me. Groupon gladly refunded my money. I guess that explains why they only had 3 tables filled during the dinner rush.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfpackJack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo's On 54 also viewed

 
Morrisville, NC
 

Been to Paolo's On 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing