We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travinia

Travinia
Ranked #17 of 152 Restaurants in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handcrafted daily, fresh pasta, pizza, chicken, seafood, steak, veal and desserts. Extensive wine bar, gluten-free menu. Patio dining and fire pits.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Food was great!! Parking not so much!! Busy place even on a Wednesday.. Food is excellent.. I will definatly go back there

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruecadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    52
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stumbled into a great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stumbled into this place when out looking for a quick bite. We went around 4pm the restaurant was quiet and our server was awesome. We went on a Tuesday and they had great deals on wine by the bottle!!
The antipasti appetizer was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNurseDude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice for outdoor dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I decided to dine outside-- out for just a light dinner and drinks. We did not sit at the bar, but loved that it opened to the outside! It took a while to get served--apparently had been a busy night earlier due to prom goers. But dining late, we usually get quick service at most places. Also had to ask a few times for silverware and napkins so that we could eat some bread that was served.We opted for cocktails first so we could enjoy the atmosphere before we ate. Unfortunately, our salads came soon after, leaving our drinks to be enjoyed after dinner. However, the salads were wonderful! Large enough for dinner and then some. We have dined inside before also--I think the food is very good. Hope the service improves some--shouldn't have to be an issue even on busy nights.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4feetinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“1/2 step up from the usual chains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to sit on a patio for dinner since it was such a nice evening and Travinia's patio seemed to fit the bill.

The food was better than the usual Italian chains however nothing to write home about. Beer selection was ok (2 out of 6 taps were wheat beers) however did not check the wine list.

If you're in the area and the weather's nice, this isn't a bad place to grab a meal on the patio but don't expect to be wowed.

Helpful?
1 Thank kbrenneman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“It's ok, but needs to improve the attention to detail in places”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went here with a group of work colleagues, for an early dinner. The place was very busy, but they had our table ready and seated us. Then we waited for about 10 minutes for anyone to appear to take a drinks order, and then a while longer for the drinks to appear. Our waiter was knowledgeable but very chatty - less talk, more service. The wine and beer range was extensive and excellent. The food was.........ok. Not bad, not brilliant. The appetisers were a good portion, some ok, but some of it was cold. The entrees again varied - an excellent steak, an ok pizza, the pasta was nicely cooked, but the sauces were underseasoned. The place bustled, but I do think with not enough staff. Would I choose to go back....probably not, I'm sure there is better available - Italian food can be out of this world, this was very much in this world.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travinia also viewed

 

Been to Travinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing