We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is good, but takes forever to get to the table...”

Buffalo Wings & Rings
Ranked #51 of 153 Restaurants in Morrisville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Sports Bar in Morrisville. Been aroun d 3 years in July 2012.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The food is good, but takes forever to get to the table...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Made the mistake of sitting outside to enjoy some beautiful weather when I dined here. The outside tables are fine, but apparently that extra 10 feet that the wait staff has to walk to get to you really slows down their service.

The pulled pork sandwich was good, but needed a little extra shot or two of sauce. Skip the fries and get either the onion rings (delicious), or homemade chips (crunchy, but good). I think management needs to train their wait staff on how to service the tables once the order is taken. The prices are reasonable, and the outdoor seating is nice after the sun gets a bit lower in the sky.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great flavors on the wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love the food. Everything I have tried has been great. Like that you can pick your sauce and degree of heat. The service, no matter what time of day I've been, is usually is pretty slow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mom2kids09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Like the bar staff, and awesome french fries......restaurant service not great, slow and when our wings came out cold they didnt remake them but nuked them.......

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy Hall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The "go to" place for wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Any time we have guests come to our office and stay through the lunch hour, this is where we take them. While our experience is not vast these are, by far, the best wings we have ever eaten. In half a dozen dine-in meals and a couple of take out orders, they've gotten the orders right every single time, even with large groups. They will mix and match wing flavors if asked and serve the wings in real bowls, not paper. The atomic sauce is perfect for our tastes. They can get rather busy at lunch time and the service can get a little bit slow during their peaks so go early if you are in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings.. Huge Portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Best boneless wings in the Triangle. Huge portions - even on Kids Meal. Absolutely delicious. New menu with lots of choices. Real homemade food.. wings, boneless wings, sauces. The blue cheese and ranch were awesome. The salads are great too. Southwest Chicken Salad with Chipotle Ranch dressing is my favorite salad so far.

Great service and stop by from the General Manager. Highly recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Not far from RTP. Saw many big tables with work groups having lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wings & Rings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wings & Rings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing