We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Check-in was quick. Room was clean and adequate. Rate was incredibly reasonable. We were comfortable and felt safe at this location. We experienced no problems while staying here and would stay again. It is very close to the airport and that made getting up at 3 a.m. to be at the airport by 3:45 a.m. a breeze. I think it's about 1.5 miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is not the best LQ that I've been, but for $66 a night, who's going to complain a who lot? The rooms are clean and neat. The beds are extremely comfortable! Great place to stay if are going to the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Azi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Outdoor pool, hot tub, gazebo, breakfast, and a great room. Easy on and off of I-40, very close to Rte 147, Southpoint Mall, and the airport. The king room is spacious, with a huge desk and unique sofa across from the flat-screen. Thought we'd be able to hear the highway from the pool, but no... Not even a hint of it from the room. The service was courteous and quick. No restaurant but many close or could order from a delivery service.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are away from the highway - overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel is located very close to the airport and has a friendly staff and clean rooms. Apparently I have to say more to submit this survey so this is it. It is amazing what you have to do to provide free information!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Greg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Concord, North Carolina
1
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent hotel, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area, the shuttle was fast and efficient, Thank you Anthony!!!! Breakfast was well laid out and delicious, although no meat was served since it was a continental breakfast. The pool was awesome and even had a handicap lift. I did not expect such a great place for under $90.00 that close to a major airport. I am HAPPPY!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

For an overnight stay to catch a plane from RDU, this is not bad. Convenient, not fancy, just gets the job done. Quiet to airport noise. Daughter enjoyed the continental breakfast. Easy access to I40. Just thought it was overpriced for the area and quality. Recommend that rewards program allow stays ordered from discount site be able to earn points

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S

Address: 1001 Aerial Center Pkwy, Morrisville, NC 27560-9271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport South is less than one mile from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. With easy freeway access, you are located in the middle of all that Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer: The PNC Arena, NC State University, Duke University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Red Hat Amphitheater, NC Fairgrounds, Durham Performing Arts Center, Research Triangle Park as well as many other attractions are all within a short drive of the property! There is no doubt that you will wake up on the Bright Side after a restful night's sleep in one of our Bright Morning comfy pillow-top beds. Our spacious guestrooms also feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, Plug Play flat panel HD TVs, microwaves & refrigerators in select rooms, iron & ironing board, individual cup coffee makers, and many other amenities. We offer complimentary parking for up to 7 days for all guests that will be flying in and out of RDU. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport
La Quinta Raleigh Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing