We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2009

This hotel was a welcome surprise. It is a far cry better than most airport hotels. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. No ugly floral bedspreads and no stiff nasty furniture. The only drawback, if it is one, is that the bathroom is small. The huge flat screen LCD television was great. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    123
    18
    12
    12
See reviews for
115
39
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Stayed here one night. Real close to the airport, but I didnt hear any noise. Huge, redesigned rooms with a seperate/divided living room with giant couch and cool, funky furniture. Bed was also impressive and comfy. Lobby has a Starbucks and bar. Definatly one of the nicest airport hotels Ive stayed at and would return.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix az
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We stayed here on the first night of a trip to NC and really liked the friendly staff, shuttle, internet access and breakfast. It was tricky to find coming from car rental since they did not give me directions but we made it. Clean rooms and lobby, small exercise room, and staff that takes care of you. Met the manager and told him him his front clerk was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank azroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

First off, the reviews complaining about airplane noise.....you're at the airport just outside the rental car return! Of course it's going to be noisy! We stayed on a Friday night and I didn't notice the flight traffic at all. You're right across the street from the car rental area.

Check in and out is easy. Don't know why they have self-serve kiosks ten feet from the front desk. It's not worth it for the average traveler. The in-room television is nice, but it's not high-definition at all. The cable signal needed a boost for sure (lots of static on local channels). Our HBO wasn't working. Only in-house pay per view demo channel had a nice picture. Lobby TV had a nice picture though. Not a biggie for me anyway.

Room was very clean. One thing that isn't really clear on any website is the in-room sofa. It really is a sofa-sleeper so parents with kids should get the king-size room since there is an extra bed plus there is a privacy partition between the bed and the sofa-bed.

Breakfast was nice! Usual fare with some fresh fruit you don't see in most hotels.

Only real disappointment was the room curtains. They were a little sheer and let quite a bit of light in. The bed was soooooo nice that I slept like a rock anyway. Paid $100 including taxes for a double room.

  • Liked — Clean room. Awesome beds!
  • Disliked — Room curtains let way too much light in. You can see through them very easily.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BarsAndTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Stayed here on business and would suggest more to business travelers. Best continental breakfast at a hotel. Front desk staff is awesome. The one woman made me feel like I had my mom in the hotel with me.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank manders318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2005

Short, free shuttle ride from airport. Clean, spacious rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Noise a bit of a problem, as the hotel is directly under a flightpath. Still, there were no flights as night. Having a car a must as only a moderately expensive chophouse is within walking distance, no other stores nor restaurants. Decent breakfast provided.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BBJoeOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2005

we like amerisuites any way, and we needed a spot to stay on the way to our honeymoon (flight left at 6am).

this place was great - we made reservations online about 7 hours before we got there. most amerisuites are nice, this is very nice. staff was friendly, and the park-and-ride service is great and cheap (after hours, they have the thrifty shuttle take you back). we used the laundry facilities, ate the breakfast, which is nice for a continental. we weren't planning on staying another night on the way back (we live an hour away from Raleigh), but our flight was delayed and didn't get in until around 1am - they had no problem giving us a room when we got there and were very friendly even at the late hour.

it's kind of tucked away compared to the other hotels at the airport exit, which made me feel a little better about leaving my car there for a week

overall a great stay - i'd highly recommend it especially if you'll be doing some travelling -- the rates were good anyway but on our "surprise" return visit, they gave us our room for an astronomically low rate (almost half of what we expected)

will be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 200 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8491
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing