We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent and friendly service
Rooms are clean and spacious. Small but fresh breakfast included. This is not just a business hotel! Only negatives are the loud HAV units and the expected airport noise. Nevertheless, this will be a regular leisure stop in the RDU area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 378 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staying at this hotel was very pleasant and convenient. Check-in and out is very simple. The lounge and galley were convenient places to grab breakfast, dinner, or just a late evening drink. It's also great that the facilities are open 24/7 which makes it convenient for me when I have a busy work schedule.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I just stayed at the Hyatt Place in Raleigh Durham airport. The Hyatt Place is reliably consistent - you know what you get regardless of where you stay. Sadly this Hyatt had an outdoor pool that was closed for the season but some of the Hyatts have indoor pools. The rooms are large and clean and the prices are fair . You also can not get closer to the airport and car rental locations at this spot which makes its convenient for the business traveler. Also having the free breakfast included is also very convenient - early bird catches the worm when it comes to these amenities. Breakfast was served till 10 though - but it's best to get down there early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axels93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

When staying out of town on business, I really don't like to have to go out for dinner or anything especially when I come in late. They pick you up, deliver you quickly and have good sandwiches, soups, and salads for dinner without leaving the hotel or paying the full service hotel price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm really warming up to the business-focused redesigns of higher-end 3-star hotels, including the Residence Inns, Courtyards, and Hyatt Places. When the design has gone well, I would say that in some cases the quality exceeds even that of many 4-star hotels as there are amenities like breakfast or free internet. If you're driving, definitely a compelling reason for staying outside city center esp. at lower pricepoint. I stayed here for a graduation with my family, and I was really blown away by the room quality. There was a divider, bed, sleepable couch-area, and an entire panel for all of the USB/HDMI/Audio/Video. Everything felt very cosmopolitan, well-lit, clean, and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was great. We requested an early check-in and they were able to honor it, allowing us to check in at 8am! This was a very special trip for us and without knowing that, the staff made it possible for us to enjoy every minute of it.
Every member of the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was great, they had a good selection and the coffee was delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here prior to going out of town, and was very impressed. The room was huge with a big couch, work desk, two seat table, and wet bar/mini fridge area. There is a a bar, and you can get made to order food 24/7 (but no delivery to your room). I had a monte christo sandwich that was awesome. The free breakfast in the morning had a couple of hot breakfast sandwiches; one was like an egg mcmuffin, (but good) the other was egg, cheese, mushroom and spinach on a half croissant. There was also the typical continental breakfast fare: fruit, breads, oatmeal, cold cereal, juice, milk, and coffee. Everyone I encountered was very nice and seemed genuinely happy to help. One thing that you need to remember before booking, however is that this is Hyatt Place RALEIGH-DURHAM AIRPORT, and is under the flightpath of one of the runways. It seems obvious, but there was a sign in the lobby apologizing for the noise, so I guess not everyone realizes that the airport is so close. you will hear low flying jets going overhead, but I would think all the hotels in the area have the same issue. Anyway, after staying here, I have decided that anytime I have a morning flight, I'm definitely going to stay here the night before.

Room Tip: If the jet noise is bothering you, they will give you earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 200 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8491
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing