We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay By RDU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Armonk, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay By RDU”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Hyatt proved to be more than a comfortable spot near the airport. The room was nice with a large flat screen TV and a comfortable sitting area. The shower was powerful and the beds and linens were comfortable. This is an excellent choice to stay when traveling out of RDU. I would return to this Hyatt if my travels ever take me back to the Raleigh Durham Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    120
    18
    12
    12
See reviews for
110
39
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt Place has consistently proven to be one of the best places to stay! We travel a lot and with 3 kids, this is THE place to stay!
Very spacious, clean rooms! Excellent and extremely courteous staff! Great breakfast included! Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I found the staff to be very helpful - picked me up from my car rental drop-off - and everyone seemed to have a good positive attitude. Room was nice and the tiny bar downstairs was a perfect spot to unwind.

Room Tip: 3 minutes to the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Two separate nights and consistent excellent service. Shuttle service to and from the airport and car rental office proved to be very efficient and useful.
Rooms are large, with pullouts. Bed was comfortable, clean with feather or foam pillows.
Bathroom is small but functional.
Breakfast was OK., salad dinner was much better than I anticipated.
The staff are very helpful and pleasant and do multiple tasks from front desk to shuttle driver to chef, but it works and makes for a convivial feeling.
It is very close to the airport, great for commute. We heard planes but they don't fly all night and we were not kept awake by the few we heard, and there are earplugs available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chwarae422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We loved staying here. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed before a cruise and left our car here. Food was good. Rooms clean. Safe environment. My kids love to stay at Hyatt Place. There's 5 of us. We can all comfortably stay in 1 room. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraConcordNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel! I enjoyed three nights in a very clean, spacious, comfortable room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Air planes were heard, but not bothersom. I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fillyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all: this is the closest hotel to the RDU airport, so yes, it's a convenient location but yes, you can hear the planes flying over head. Now, this never kept us awake, but the noise is definitely loud. We were on the top floor.. a lower floor might be less noisy. The room was fairly spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is on the small side. The front-desk person on our first night wasn't very personable, but every other person that we dealt with was very pleasant and friendly. The bar is limited, and the "bartender" is the person working the front desk. The free breakfast has a fairly nice selection. Overall, it was a fine place to stay. However, the last time we were in the area, we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn right down the road and we really preferred it. No plane noise, a better bar, an actual restaurant (with fantastic food), and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 200 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8491
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing