We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel for Early Flights with FREE PARKING and SHUTTLE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Early Flights with FREE PARKING and SHUTTLE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of RDU and it is less than a mile from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers to and from the airport were very friendly as well. The hotel rates were reasonable and they offer free parking up to 10 days, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. The Capital City Chophouse, which has great dinner and bar menus, is located directly across the street from the hotel. Anytime I have an early morning flight, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    104
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
31
31
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was flying out of the Raleigh/Durham Airport on vacation and stayed overnight at the The Hyatt Place in Raleigh near the airport. Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and we were able to leave our car at the hotel while we were away. The shuttle service took us to the airport the next morning and picked us up when we came back off our vacation. Very clean and nice place to stay. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Pros: Nice, clean hotels and rooms. Pleasant staff.

Cons: The hotel is situated DIRECTLY in the path of RDU airport runway ! The airplanes fly directly over, on final approach about every 15 - 30 minutes. The frequent screeching of the 747, 777 or whatever jet liner is flying over is annoying the first several hours. After a day of dealing with the engine sounds, curdles your blood, makes your hair stand on your arm and gives you goose bumps! It's AWFUL !!! You cannot get to sleep before midnight, when the airport slows down/ closes. As a business.

As a business traveler, it is totally unacceptable !

If you are on vacation, its the pits !

If visiting the area, do not stay at any of the airports, hotel row of hotels. You will regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twillis600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I can't say enough good about this hotel always a friendly person to take care of me, rooms are always clean and fresh with a mini fridge in them ,and a free hot breakfast to start my day off all of this and at a great price.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynch Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our two grandsons for a nearby indoor rock climbing tournament. Check in was the most efficient I've ever experienced. I just handed the desk clerk my reservation form printed on line. She swiped my credit card and gave me the key. It was that quick. I knew the room would be large with the corner sofa, as I had stayed in other Hyatt Place properties and wanted extra space for the boys to spread out. What I had forgotten is the tiny bathroom. There was barely room to step in and out of the bathtub, but I suppose it was adequate. In the middle of our dressing for breakfast, the toilet overflowed. When I notified the front desk, some one came immediately and cleared it, so I can't complain, except that it would have been better if the problem hadn't occurred to begin with. Also, there really wasn't enough soap and shampoo for the four of us, and we had reserved the room for two adults and two children. I'm sure we could have requested extras, but we didn't notice until we had no minutes to spare. Oh well, it was still a good experience. No major issues with airplane noise even though I've never been so close to the underbellies of jetliners without boarding them! The airplane noise stopped early in the evening, but then some sort of machinery cycled on and off outside our window during the night. It wasn't our heater, but maybe it was someone else's. Breakfast was excellent -- pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, egg biscuits, etc. Our stay was not perfect, but I would stay again, as the staff was very helpful and the building was attractive and well maintained.

Room Tip: Maybe you want a floor or two between you and the airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leesvillelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We've stayed here twice now this year. Check-in was a little rocky both times, with a good deal of confusion among staff covering the desk and the bar. Smooth sailing after that, both times. Kinda creepy to be right at the end of he runway, but the noise is minimal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadRiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the Hyatt Place. Since it's an airport hotel, I had some biases going into it (e.g., uncomfortable, noisy, lower quality). I've never stayed at an airport hotel, so I'm not sure where those ideas come from. However, the Hyatt Place is well decorated, clean, modern, and comfortable.

Due to its location, there are airplanes that fly directly overhead. When you check-in there is a note the staff has posted offering ear plugs or assistance in finding another hotel if the airplanes are too much of a bother. Really, I heard the airplanes mainly from 9-11pm and it felt like I was about to lift-off and lasted for a few seconds. While it was noticeable, it was not bothersome and once I was asleep I was never disturbed.

They have a great breakfast bar! They offer fresh oatmeal, cereal, egg sandwiches, fruit, yogurts, and breads. The ambiance was very welcoming with plenty of seating throughout the lobby. In addition, they have a coffee and drink bar with a pastry counter that is open 24/7. Those of you who get the midnight munchies, they've got you covered!

The rooms were spacious! I had a king bed and it had a living room and a wet bar area with a coffee maker and mini fridge. It was very clean and comfortable as well.

The staff were very friendly and had a strong work ethic. Wherever I was in the hotel, there was someone cleaning, organizing, or greeting others.

Great hotel and if I am in the area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hvtrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 200 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing