We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location close to RDU airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location close to RDU airport”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Staff, location and experience was great! Would reccomend to anyone in the area looking for a comfortable spot to relax that will not cost you an arm and a leg! Our room was a dbl dbl and was very spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    117
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
100
38
32
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fletcher
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel only has 90 some odd rooms so parking is rather as pain, but the location if your flying in to RDU is great. The staff is okay but they kinda act like they are doing you a favor in helping you out sometimes. Not the true Southern hospitality you get at other hotels. The manager however is very cordial and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was in Raleigh on business, and the hotel was overall an excellent choice. Will certainly use it again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was very nice. I had dinner in the lounge and it was pretty good. The aircraft noise did not bother me, but you have to have absolute quite to sleep it may not be the best option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bortas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Beautiful property. Typical Hyatt Place. Only problem (and it's a BIG one) is that it literally is at the end of the runway at RDU. The planes are probably 100 feet or less above the hotel on takeoff / landing (depending upon wind direction). So, if you are ok with the noise, the property is great. If not, I'd recommend finding another hotel (I switched to the Homewood Suites in Durham after 1 night).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Road_Warrior_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights since we were attending a wedding. Room was spacious and well appointed with free complimentary breakfast. Convenient location to wedding reception. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktkmeeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Our first stay in a Hatt Place and we were impressed. Good size room, divided lining/sleeping areas, small wet bar & fridge, 48inch HDTV. continental breakfast for free and hot dishes available at extra cost. All food good quality. 5 mins drive to RDU and 10 mins to outlet shops and restaurants. Friendly staff throughout. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 200 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8491
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing