We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    158
    180
    117
    119
See reviews for
205
123
135
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Arriving I anticipated all was in order, only to find that the reservation made after online research was not as the 1-800 person had acknowledged. The
reception person (BaBa) advised me that the reservation was not inclusive in
the price. BaBa was receptive to the situation and did not charge me full price for the parking. I called the 1-800 customer service number on the reservation to discuss the issue. The person I spoke to was kind and customer service oriented. She gave me a reasonable credit on the charge and advised me that someone would be calling me to discuss the transaction after they reviewed the recording. This would take 2 to 3 days.
I spoke to her on the evening of the 17th from my hotel room. I have not
heard from anyone at this point in time which is the 21st. I very much appreciated her service. I hope the agents are instructed to recognize that
if a person, like myself is looking for the park and ride service, they will instruct the customer to call the hotel direct.

Room Tip: The pillows in the room were very poor quality. They had no cush at all. They were like sleeping wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had a confirmed reservation for 4 nights from a clerk named Allen and a confirming email. He gave me a room with 2 beds since they only have micro and refrig. in 2 bed rooms. On the second night the manager told me I had to pay more money if I wanted to stay in the room. I explained to him that I had a confirmation and his reply was that it was just a courtesy. After talking with him his response was that he is losing money on CLC & with truckers and he was losing even more money on me. To make a long story short, I gave him his extra money and checked out the next morning. I will never stay there again. I have written Corporate and I am anxious to see how they resolve the issue. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest
We did make your reservation as per your request thinking that you will be providing us 2 CLC card numbers to process the payment as its in your contract with CLC,also in order for us to get paid from CLC the requirement is we also needed 2 clc card numbers to process the payment for double room bed otherwise they informed us to collect the diff from you since you had only One clc card ,they were not going to pay for it. We have a contract with clc and the rates are not the same for both room types so when you made your reservation we made it according to your request.
Your wife had verified all this with CLC in front of me and then she agreed to pay the difference without any problem since she understood the terms from CLC.
Sorry for the inconvenience, i'm surprised to hear that you were not satisfied where as your wife did understand the situation and did say a word upon her stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I got the room at the last minite, I thought I was getting another hotel that was closer, but the room was better than the one I thought I was getting on Hotwire.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,would like to see you again.Also wanted to inform you that we do match online travel agency's prices any time.
Thanks for staying with us.
Gm
Manny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 104 Factory Shops Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Morrisville,NC by the RDU Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Microtel Raleigh Durham Airport
Microtel Morrisville
Morrisville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing