We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Microtel has simple, small, plain rooms for a cheap price. Don't expect anything special or pretty. My room was clean and safe and had everything that one would expect from an inexpensive hotel. It is very convenient to the airport. However, that does make it loud, as one hears every plane that goes over. Planes seem to take off until 11:30 pm and resume around 6 am. So if you'd like to sleep longer than that, consider staying elsewhere. I stayed here before an early am flight and it worked out fine. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Valued guest
We kindly appreciate your business and reviews. Your comments helps us to serve you better.
We welcome you for your future stay,
Thank you
Manny.K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 702 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2011

Would not stay here again! Front desk check in was civil to us but so rude to the next couple checking in not friendly at all!!!! The room was VERY small, ac/heating unit falling apart. Something on the back of the wall of the toliet.......leave this to you to figure out. This hotel needs alot of work as does the front desk pertaining to customer service!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linkousclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I usually stay at Microtel's when I travel alone and for short amounts of time. Next time I will think twice before booking at one. I should have turned around after checking in... The gentleman at the front desk was very rude, he didn't say a single word to me except needing to see my ID and credit card. Nothing to even tell my my room number, just handed me the room key. He continually answered the phone and ignored me. Next reason I should have turned around and left would be the fact I could hear everything that the people in the next room said. The tv made a terrible buzzing sound like it was about to die and I could hear every plane that went over. I finally fell asleep and woke up because I was hot, only to find out that the air conditioner was not working. I woke up after 4 hours of sleep due to the neighbors again. When I checked out and told them about the air conditioning (which turned out to be just not plugged in and I could not reach the plug) the lady said nothing and just spoke in spanish to the maintenance man. And on top of all this, I was charged over what it was supposed to be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The staff and management were quick to solve and online booking problem that was totally my fault. They have a convenient, efficient, and cost effective shuttle service to the airport, and were quick to remedy my weak battery by helping start my auto after a long trip out west. The place is clean, and a real bargin for that area.

Room Tip: gat the room away from I-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jctnlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I paid for my room online through priceline, but when i get to the hotel they wouldn't let me check in. I have never been treated so poor in my life; in which i travel all over the U.S. yearly for my occupation. I was given different times in which they would let me check in, and then recanted on those very words. To the point, that they never allowed me to stay and wanted to charge me an extra 15$ dollars to get the same room i had paid for the previous day!!! This is the absolute Worst EVER!

Crystal works at front desk and you will regret the day you ever said hello to her mean hearted self. I will not rest til justice prevails...

Room Tip: Floors and sheets had stains and felt very unclean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsoptimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Guest ,
We looked into the issue , your reservation was made through Priceline.com at an unpublished rate .The reason you were charged $15 since you wanted to check in way too early than the normal check- in time.Our check in time is 03:00pm and check out time is 11:00am. All the hotel policies are listed on all the online travel agencies which they also provide to the guest upon making the reservation.We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience upon your stay ,we apologize
for it. We do appreciate your business and would like to see you again .
Warm regards
Manny.K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The outside, entry way and hallway looked a little outdated to me, but the room was great. It had a mini fridge, microwave, very neat, clean and the internet connection actually worked! We had two queen beds and the room was still spacious enough for all four of us. Great Stay for a Great Price!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-A-T-T-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was very very clean! However, the hotel room was drab, no comfortable place to sit, and felt claustrophobic. I personally would not stay here again, however it was an excellent value that my corporation couldn't bypass.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bude2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Sorry for the inconvenience upon your stay in the past.
We would like to inform about the amenities we offer in our rooms: Bay window bed,TV with 78 premium cable channels,Free internet access,Free local & long dist calls anywhere in the US. In room safe,Hairdryer,Iron/Ironing board,Shower/tub combination,Alarm clock with radio,Wake up call upon request,Free breakfast and free shuttle service to and from Airport as well.
Hope to see you again and enjoy your stay.
Thanks
Manny.k

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 104 Factory Shops Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Morrisville,NC by the RDU Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Microtel Raleigh Durham Airport
Microtel Morrisville
Morrisville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing