We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    125
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
97
53
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a change in biz plans and we were a walk in. The rooms are spacious and the building looked new. The front office gave a two bed room for $65 and that was a good deal for a hotel right next to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you have to stay near the airport, this is the place to go! Seriously was floored by how clean, fresh and nice my stay was while here. Nice to have breakfast, very large room for the price, and the shuttle picked me up from the airport within 5 minutes (and I didn't get in till almost midnight). I would hands down recommend this place and thought the night's stay was worth the money. Breakfast is pretty standard, but still gets the job done and nice to have. Front desk upon check in was pretty underwhelming, but that's ok considering my experience. Wonderful, comfortable beds, nice array of channels on the flat screen, good A/C unit.

Room Tip: I was on the side further from the lobby on the top floor - was nice and quiet. Big rooms, especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Thank you RDU stuck in Atlanta is not my idea of ending a vacation..This Hotel was clean and transportation from the Airport was there in just a few minutes.. The staff was friendly and the bed was wonderful, quality linens..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

These people were real good to me. I had a suite with a separate bedroom. It was clean and comfortable. I had a late plane reservation and they allowed me to stay until 3:00pm both days I was there. My plane got cancelled the first day I was to leave. In addition the shuttle bus driver was real good to me and took me wherever I needed. This is not a 200.00 a night hotel so please do not think you are going to get a Hyatt Regency hotel with fine chocolate on your pillow. They do however put a couple of peppermints on you nightstand. Breakfast is ok. Not the biggest spread but enough there to get you started in the morning. My room was a good value for the money

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
407 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm not sure what people expect for a budget hotel chain at $60 per night. We read the reviews, but it's only one night so went ahead. We originally booked the other one on the opposite side of the road but when we called with a question they were miserable and unhelpful so changed to this one and the 3 staff we encountered couldn't have been more helpful, pleasant and cheerful. They had no problem providing non feather pillows.
There was plenty of parking and we had a ground floor room. The room, bedding and bathroom were clean. I cannot deny the internal door needed some love but nothing that affected our stay and we would stay again. We had a good nights sleep, the coffee machine worked, the internet worked. The breakfast is exactly what it says on the label, toast, pastry, cereal, waffles, yoghurt. How many hotels can you get for $60 with free parking, free internet and breakfast.
Good budget friendly hotel.

Room Tip: The low floor rooms have a door internally and externally, maybe not ideal with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court is less than one mile from Raleigh Durham International Airport. Located right off of Interstate 40, you are right in the middle of all the great places Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer. The courteous and genuine staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court provides a warm and inviting atmosphere with tons of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. You will love the free Bright Side continental breakfast served each morning starting at 4:30AM for those early birds, featuring our Signature Golden Malted Waffles, cereals, fruit, breakfast breads, pastries, juice, coffee and more. There is something for everyone. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool with shade umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. Get your day started in our fitness center with a variety of exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing