We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for, nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for, nothing to complain about”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm not sure what people expect for a budget hotel chain at $60 per night. We read the reviews, but it's only one night so went ahead. We originally booked the other one on the opposite side of the road but when we called with a question they were miserable and unhelpful so changed to this one and the 3 staff we encountered couldn't have been more helpful, pleasant and cheerful. They had no problem providing non feather pillows.
There was plenty of parking and we had a ground floor room. The room, bedding and bathroom were clean. I cannot deny the internal door needed some love but nothing that affected our stay and we would stay again. We had a good nights sleep, the coffee machine worked, the internet worked. The breakfast is exactly what it says on the label, toast, pastry, cereal, waffles, yoghurt. How many hotels can you get for $60 with free parking, free internet and breakfast.
Good budget friendly hotel.

Room Tip: The low floor rooms have a door internally and externally, maybe not ideal with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    132
    50
    17
    9
See reviews for
166
103
58
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garner
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites to the right side of the actual hotel. First, the lock on my door was broken off and that made me a little nervous since it was a lot of construction men staying there. The room was not the cleanest as there was dirt in the tub with a dingy black film. The sheets and bed were were clean and adaquate. The staff was not the friendlist and not real open to assiting you. There were no microwaves or mini refrigerators in the room which would have enhanced the value of the stay. The breakfast person was the transportation driver so obviously the supplies did not stay stocked. Needless to say there was nothing available when I went to eat at 8am. They adverstise breakfast from 4:30am to 9am so if you're not going to keep it stocked through that time then they should reduce the time adverstise. I would stay here if I was in a pinch and nothing else around but it is a Big Step Up from the Mirotel across the street but that's not saying a whole lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Alicia, We've reviewed your comments about your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Hospitality Court. We're sorry that you had the issues you did with our breakfast, and with the room cleanliness that you did. Both issues are quite concerning to us. We've definitely got some room for improvement here, and we'll be working with both our Housekeeping team, and our Breakfast team to share your feedback and make those improvements. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you'll once again be our guest at La Quinta Inns & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Clean, and comfortable. We spent a month in this hotel and had no problems. Breakfast was not so great, but the room had a small kitchenette. Two TVs, very comfortable beds, a large bathroom.
Everything seemed to be new in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gershony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here to take an early flight from RDU. The staff was pleasant, shuttle ride was quick. The room was clean, but there were some maintenance issues not taken care of. In particular, there was blue tape holding a corner of the cove base in place(really tacky) and the tub didn't drain fast enough, so you waded in 4" of water after a 5 minute shower. Breakfast fare was adequate. In general, the place looks kind of dumpy, in need of some TLC. On the up side, I slept well and the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Continue to stay here several times a year to use the park and fly option. Rooms are always clean. The shuttle is always on time. The staff is great. Sure beats driving myself to airport and paying for parking.

Room Tip: interior rooms facing courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvluv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were so thankful for the ability to check in early. My husband got sick, and I called to see if we could check in early on the morning that we arrived. The desk clerk said," sure come right over". We really appreciated that! He was helpful, and kind. Our room was clean, and very close to the airport. The bed very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court is less than one mile from Raleigh Durham International Airport. Located right off of Interstate 40, you are right in the middle of all the great places Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer. The courteous and genuine staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court provides a warm and inviting atmosphere with tons of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. You will love the free Bright Side continental breakfast served each morning starting at 4:30AM for those early birds, featuring our Signature Golden Malted Waffles, cereals, fruit, breakfast breads, pastries, juice, coffee and more. There is something for everyone. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool with shade umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. Get your day started in our fitness center with a variety of exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing