We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Large, clean, well appointed room. This is definitely an upscale property! The pool was clean and sparkling, refreshing after a warm day shopping! Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Pet friendly is important, since I travel with my dog. I've been places that have attempted to place us in a less than desirable room because she's along, and then charge extra. Not here! The breakfast buffet left a bit to be desired, heavy on carbs, but even then, I'm certainly not complaining! It was definitely enough to start the day on! And the coffee is pretty decent! With the way the freeways are laid out, nothing is very far away if you're there just to visit. Would most definitely recommend this to anyone needing a place to stay in the Raleigh/Durham area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veracious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    126
    45
    16
    9
See reviews for
153
100
54
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and provides a great shuttle service. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional, very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here before and will return the next time we have an early flight at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank suttonrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the very best Laquinta I have stayed at. The room was large, beautiful and even had a door that opened to a very nice courtyard. The place looked as if it had been built this year, but when I asked I was told it was 15 years old. Amazing.
The room also contained a microwave and mini refrigerator which were housed in a louvered closet. Very nice touch.
I will now compare all my future stays with this location. It was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at this LaQuinta last week on our way to the OBX and again on our way back.
The hotel is clean with a good continental breakfast available at 4:30am which is good for those with early flights. It is very close to the airport and has shuttle van service. The sounds of planes was very minimal and not bothersome at all for us.
The room was clean and well kept. The flat screen Samsung TV was very nice.
The front desk staff was very friendly and called after check-in to ensure that all was well.
There are many restaurants close by if you have a car. You can also walk across the street to a Wendys. The front desk has a list of all the close by restaurants.
We noticed that a lot of flight crews stay here which is a good sign as well.
You cant beat the value for your money staying here at this LaQuinta.
Be advised that there is another LaQuinta located close by that looks considerably older. Dont get it confused with this facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This continues to be a superb hotel, and we're not La Quinta faithfuls. This is the only La Quinta we frequent, but their superior accommodations, and, "park your car at their hotel, while flying out of RDU" program with great shuttle service, makes it exceptional, and an outstanding value. The hotel is quiet, and comfortable. Every convenience. Clean. A complete hot breakfast completes the picture. Don't avoid this hotel for its nearness to the airport. Don't know how they do it, but the jets are not a distraction. Beautiful pool, and grounds with attention to detail. The beds are superb. One of the best "sleeping" hotels we've enjoyed.

Room Tip: We always request a first floor room, because of the convenience of being "near" the car w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick163250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court is less than one mile from Raleigh Durham International Airport. Located right off of Interstate 40, you are right in the middle of all the great places Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer. The courteous and genuine staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court provides a warm and inviting atmosphere with tons of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. You will love the free Bright Side continental breakfast served each morning starting at 4:30AM for those early birds, featuring our Signature Golden Malted Waffles, cereals, fruit, breakfast breads, pastries, juice, coffee and more. There is something for everyone. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool with shade umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. Get your day started in our fitness center with a variety of exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing