We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    132
    51
    17
    9
See reviews for
169
106
58
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This continues to be a superb hotel, and we're not La Quinta faithfuls. This is the only La Quinta we frequent, but their superior accommodations, and, "park your car at their hotel, while flying out of RDU" program with great shuttle service, makes it exceptional, and an outstanding value. The hotel is quiet, and comfortable. Every convenience. Clean. A complete hot breakfast completes the picture. Don't avoid this hotel for its nearness to the airport. Don't know how they do it, but the jets are not a distraction. Beautiful pool, and grounds with attention to detail. The beds are superb. One of the best "sleeping" hotels we've enjoyed.

Room Tip: We always request a first floor room, because of the convenience of being "near" the car w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick163250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I always stay here for early RDU flights. It pays for itself when I leave my car and use the shuttle which starts at 4:30 and leaves on the half hour. Breakfast too. You cannot beat the value and convenience despite the aging rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachersms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good proximity to airport, restaurants. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Internet was a problem one evening. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Only stayed one night to catch an early morning flight out of Raleigh/Durham airport. I chose this hotel based on the fact that they start serving breakfast at 4:30 am! That was too early for our flight, but we did not have to worry about missing breakfast. The hotel was very nice and exceeded our expectations. Room was very clean and well appointed. Had a problem with our toilet, called front desk to report it and they switched us to a similar room just down the hall. The front desk staff even brought the key to the new room to us instead of making me come down to the front desk to get it. That was nice.

Please note, this hotel is directly under the flight path and even on the first floor you will hear the planes. Also, the breakfast was marginal with limited selections.

One of the really nice features was the shuttle van which leaves the hotel for the airport every half hour. If you need to be picked up from the airport, just call them and they will come get you-no half hour wait required. One other thing that is a very helpful amenity is that they will let you leave your parked car at the hotel while you are on your trip. I do not know the restrictions on this, but it can be such a money saver.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again. The price we paid was a great value compared to some of the other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dittos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I wanted to stay at La Quinta because I had my dog with me and we were at a tennis tournament. I thought this hotel was really nice especially for the price. I would stay there again. It was clean, comfortable, bright and cheery. I was really happy with our stay, people were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-8401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court is less than one mile from Raleigh Durham International Airport. Located right off of Interstate 40, you are right in the middle of all the great places Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer. The courteous and genuine staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court provides a warm and inviting atmosphere with tons of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. You will love the free Bright Side continental breakfast served each morning starting at 4:30AM for those early birds, featuring our Signature Golden Malted Waffles, cereals, fruit, breakfast breads, pastries, juice, coffee and more. There is something for everyone. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool with shade umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. Get your day started in our fitness center with a variety of exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing