We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere here. There was a managers hour going on when I arrived. Free food and wine. People hanging out in the lobby and outside patio area eating and having a great time.
Decor is pretty. Sofas comfy.
Front desk clerks with outstanding customer service skills and phone etiquette.
Rooms are big and roomy. I felt like I was in an apartment instead of a hotel room.
Only drawback - rooms are numbered goofy. I was in room 231. The room across the hall was 218. It was a little confusing but honestly it's not that big of a deal. Once you find your room you won't care. It's a great place to stay and I hope I get the chance to do so again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dialygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Dialygal,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel - I'm delighted to hear you found our atmosphere excellent and had a spacious, comfortable stay! It's also great to read that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and you enjoyed our manager's reception. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

First time staying at this particular Staybridge and it met our expectations very well. Considering that the place was fully booked for graduation weekend, our room was very quiet and we noticed only occasional noise from the nearby airport. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, room clean and conveniently appointed. Wireless worked well, and when there was an issue with the printer in the hotel's business center, one of the staff resolved the problem very quickly. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomME50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear MomME50,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Staybridge Suites and are happy you had a comfortable, quiet stay even though it was a busy weekend! It's also great to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly and we're thankful for your high ratings across the board. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the RDU area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at this recently renovated hotel and the accommodations were fantastic. The two bedroom suite was clean, comfortable and fresh smelling. The breakfast bar in the morning was clean and the items were fresh. We enjoyed the fireplace outside in the evenings and the shuttle took us everywhere in reason. This is the second time I have stayed at this property for work and I look to my next stay. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank 67strauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear 67strauss,

Thanks for your review & we're delighted to hear you enjoyed our refreshed look, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and other amenities we offer! I'm also happy you could take advantage of our local area shuttle. Thank you again for your kind words and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here on my business trip. It is a nice hotel. The only issues that I had were that it is pretty close to the airport and a guy snoring in the room next to me. The issue with the airport is that you can hear the planes departing at night. It wasn't too bad (I didn't loose sleep over it), but you could hear them. The other issue with the guy snoring was pretty annoying. Luckly I had 2 beds and I was able to move to the bed furthest from where his bed was in the other room. All in all I would stay here again, but this wasn't my best stay at this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecmack2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear ecmack2004,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit and while we're glad you had a comfortable stay overall, we do apologize for any noise issues and will discuss your feedback with our team. Otherwise, we're glad to hear you plan to return the next time you're in town and can't wait to see you! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed four nights here while I attended some training at the office park across the street. At check-in I asked if the AAA rate had been applied to my room, and upon finding it had not, the person at the desk made sure it was applied, even though I could tell it was not the easiest thing to get changed (I thought she was going to just say she couldn't do it, but she stuck with it and made it work).

My room, albeit slightly smaller than expected, had everything I needed, Including a Blu-ray/DVD player below the flat screen TV, which I thought was a nice touch. Since this was a newer hotel, the designers had thought of a couple of clever additional touches, like an outlet on the wall at the height of the nightstand - perfect for plugging in your phone at night without having to dig behind the bed for an outlet.

They had a very nice exercise room, with free weights, which you don't usually find in hotels. The outside patio also looked nice with various seating areas and a couple of grills to use, however it was too cold during my stay to make use of.

The best part of the stay was the provided breakfast! There was everything imaginable - waffles, both scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, oatmeal, both greek and regular yogurt, 3 kinds of milk, coffee, juice, and various breads (can you tell that I feel that breakfast is the most important meal of the day?). During my stay, I was able to eat something completely different every single morning. In addition, on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings, they also provide a complimentary dinner, including beer.

Great stay and fantastic value. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hill_Runner_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Hill_Runner_NC,

Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your visit! We're very pleased you had an excellent stay and felt you received a great value for your money. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, furnishings, and complimentary food offerings and are grateful for your high ratings! Thanks again for your comments and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place is an amazing value! The staff was especially attentive and personable. Great customer service and the breakfast was excellent! Just a couple of things: there wasn't a safe in the room and the bed was very uncomfortable. First, I was very surprised that there was no safe available for valuables, especially since this is an extended stay establishment. I would have like to keep my jewelry in the safe instead of in the drawer on the nightstand. Secondly, the mattress was not plush at all, and it was very difficult for me to get to comfortable and fall asleep at night. Aside from these things, it was a very good experience overall. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AE_Coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear AE_Coffee,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Staybridge Suites - while we're glad you had a very nice stay overall and appreciate your kind words for our staff, we do apologize for any inconvenience regarding a safe. However, we do offer a safety deposit box at the front desk; please don't hesitate to ask during future visits. We will also be sure to discuss your feedback regarding the bed in your room. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out to me at the number below. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The check-in process and room were fine. The walls are ridiculously thin, can hear everything next door and above us. The Russian Army must be above us wrestling and pacing back and forth - this has been going on for two+ hours. We've called three times to complain, but no relief. Won't come back here again and will try to request a refund.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank GuestCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear GuestCritic,

Thank you for your feedback. While I'm happy to hear you had a smooth check-in process and enjoyed your room, we apologize for any inconvenience and want to help make this right. Please reach out to me at the number below and I would be glad to speak further. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to give you a great stay in the future.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville

Address: 1012 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Staybridge Suites Raleigh Durham Airport your home away from home. The Staybridge Suites RDU offers apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term needs. All hotel guests can take advantage of our complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, 24-hour Business Center,Guest Library, Outdoor Fireplace & Seating, Basketball Court, Fitness Center, and the Bridgemart Convenience Store. Our location adjacent to to the Raleigh Durham International Airport offers convenient access to Downtown Raleigh, RBC Center, NC State Fairgrounds, I-440, I-40, I-540, Highway 64 and the Raleigh Durham International (RDU) Airport. Staybridge is only minutes from great Universities like Duke University, North Carolina State University, & UNC Chapel Hill. We are also a great location near major corporations like John Deere, Lenovo, IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Tekelec, Nortel, & Network Appliance. We offer complimentary transportation to companies with a five-mile radius of the hotel. Staybridge Suites RDU 'Stay Awhile' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Staybridge Suites Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing