We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for short-term business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value for short-term business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites RDU mainly because I had to catch an early morning flight. Having said that, I had an overall positive impression. The hotel, while certainly not fancy, was comfortable,clean and convenient (the three "c's") and the suites are roomy and well-stocked for short-term stays with mini kitchens, a pull out sofa and free coffee. There was a new, large LCD TV that pivots toward the bed or living area and new carpets and drapes with very good room darkening. The bed was a little hard, though, and could use a softer duvet cover.

The common area was a bit tight but is in the midst of a remodel. The breakfast buffet, while basic, was sufficient and had both hot and cold items. The staff are very friendly and approachable, except for the shuttle bus driver who seemed to have gotten out of bed on the wrong side.

What would make it better? A bigger fitness area and pool (guests have access to an outside pool at an adjacent hotel -- not convenient), a larger lobby and breakfast area (which is currently being remodeled so the space will be improved) and a softer bed.

But overall, this was a better-than-average Staybridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineBilleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    31
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
11
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for a week, in a 2 bedroom suite and was very pleased. The suite had 2 full baths, a full kitchen and a living room. The beds could have been a bit softer and the TV's were the old fashioned kind. The hotel had a laundry, a basketball court and a small workout room. The staff was pleasant enough and the shuttle driver was good. The breakfast was ok, not outstanding but good enough. The hotel did have an evening "get-together" with free snacks and beer.

A nice hotel overall for a longer term stay when you want a kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Guest laundry was complimentary which was nice. Large variety for continental breakfast. Full basketball court. Only complaint would be they do not have their own pool, however it was very close to walk to adjacent hotel's pool which we were allowed to use. It was never busy and we mostly had the pool to ourselves. They allowed us to have late checkout at 2p.m. due to having a late flight without charging us extra. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have a large party, the double suites were nice with bedrooms separate, each with their own b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was the first time I had stayed in a Staybridge Suites. I used a free night which only cost 5000 points with the Priority Club Points Break, and it was a great deal. The room was nice and big, and for a business traveler it had everything I needed. It had a desk and a couch where I could do stuff. It also had a full kitchen which was very convenient as well. I stayed on a Sunday night, however on Tuesday-Thursday nights they have free dinners in the lobby which is a nice bonus. They also have a very nice basketball court out back, which is nice if you are spending some extended time there. The bed itself was very comfortable and I slept great. Overall it was a great hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I prefer staying at Staybridge suites, and this one near RDU didn't disappoint. Breakfast was good, suite was very nice. TV's were outdated, and there was no HBO despite it being advertised. The icemaker leaked and the toilet lever stuck, but these didn't really bother me. Staff was very polite, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Would have prefered that the one bedroom suite had a queen or king so my wife and I didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We spent a week here for work recently and loved this Staybridge Suites! As much as I like this chain in general, this particular location is the most well run I've seen. Spotlessly clean rooms, extremely friendly and outgoing front desk staff, and equally friendly evening staff by the buffet made us feel as if we were welcome friends. I spend about three months a year in hotels on the road for work, so can truly appreciate excellent customre service. Thank you, staybridge suites!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here for three nights and found the hotel very comfortable. It's not the most up to date hotel but it was clean and the food choices at the breakfast buffet were very good. I did find that the hotel needs to supervise more within the breakfast area since there was a group of young people who hovered around the breakfast bar making it virtually unaccessable to adults wanting to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the staff really nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville

Property: Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Address: 1012 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Staybridge Suites Raleigh Durham Airport your home away from home. The Staybridge Suites RDU offers apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term needs. All hotel guests can take advantage of our complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, 24-hour Business Center,Guest Library, Outdoor Fireplace & Seating, Basketball Court, Fitness Center, and the Bridgemart Convenience Store. Our location adjacent to to the Raleigh Durham International Airport offers convenient access to Downtown Raleigh, RBC Center, NC State Fairgrounds, I-440, I-40, I-540, Highway 64 and the Raleigh Durham International (RDU) Airport. Staybridge is only minutes from great Universities like Duke University, North Carolina State University, & UNC Chapel Hill. We are also a great location near major corporations like John Deere, Lenovo, IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Tekelec, Nortel, & Network Appliance. We offer complimentary transportation to companies with a five-mile radius of the hotel. Staybridge Suites RDU 'Stay Awhile' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Staybridge Suites Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing