We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly makes you feel at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If all hotels were like the Four Points by Sheraton, I would travel every day. Reasonably priced and convenient to the airport this place is amazing. They were located very close to the airport, and yet it was so quiet. The rooms were extremely large and immaculate with two queen size beds and a sitting area. I couldn't get over how comfortable the beds were. There is complimentary coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. Free appetizer and shuttle to airport were a fantastic plus. Great accommodations, excellent, helpful, exceedingly friendly and attentive front desk attendants Elen and Joe were astounding. Elen, even took the time to addressed me by name. The south does truly makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smarttalk4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi smarttalk4854,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our recent stay and for recognizing our wonderful staff. We are so glad we were able to make you feel at home. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton RDU Airport and was pleasantly surprised! I'm a frequent traveler and was amazed at how clean the hotel was and how friendly the staff was! I was checked-in very quickly, and when I couldn't find my Starwood number, the front desk agent quickly, and proactively looked it up for me, to ensure I got credit for my stay. When we got to our room, the manager was just leaving out of it, conducting a check of after housekeeping! The room was clean, comfortable, and had wi-fi. We ate breakfast in the restaurant the next morning, and the staff was very reminiscent of what you'd find at a resort, not at a hotel. Each of them greeted us, and asked if we needed anything additional! The restaurant manager even came over and asked if we'd tried the special 'cheese grits' and asked what we thought of them (they were great). Finally, as we headed to check out, we ran into the same manager that was checking our room the day before, but this time she addressed us by our name (very impressive), and she asked how we enjoyed our stay! Given this experience, and it's easy location to move about the city, I plan on staying at this hotel again on my next trip to Raleigh!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi NN,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent stay. We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I started staying here mainly because of the showers. I am 6'4" and the typical hotel shower stream hits me in the middle of my chest and I have to duck to wash my hair. This newer Four Points Hotel has glass door, large shower units with a high pressure head mounted high enough off the floor. Its a great way to start the day in a hotel that also has nice room decor, decent wireless connectivity and a friendly staff. The small bar is nice for a snack or a drink too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehoxit, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs. I truly appreciate your situation and can tell you that your comments are not of a common nature so it makes your review all the more special.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and review and please keep the Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport on your travel lodging resume. Hope your having a great day.

Trudi Williams
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've spent there a couple of nights on Aug.29 and Sep.06, on my way fm New York to Orlando and back: both times reception and reastaurant staff gave me a very warm welcome, with extreme courtesy and kindness.
Surely a place not to miss when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANCO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehoxit, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Good day and thank you for such a warm review. We here at the Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport know that travel can be stressful at times so we keep our guest's comfort as our upmost concern. We are very pleased that our efforts paid off and can assure you that we will keep our standards to the highest.

Thank you again for your kind words and please keep us in mind for any of your future traveling needs. We hope you have a great day.

Trudi Williams
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton RDU for a few days,
Our grandson’s baseball games were scheduled near the hotel and we came to support him.
We arrived Friday evening and the young lady (Ellen) at the front desk was wonderful and so friendly. She assisted us in a restaurant selection, set us up with their shuttle service,explained
all the attributes of the hotel and went out of her way to make sure our stay was great. Also, Greg was so interesting and knew so much about the area. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this location to others. We travel all the time and it is hard to find this kind of "Hospitality"

Room Tip: The king rooms have lots of space and our very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laniercatering6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehoxit, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Wow! Now that is a great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to enter your experience on TripAdvisor. I want you to know that we have acknowledged Ellen for her superior customer support and I know she would want to thank you for your input as well. What especially made this review so special was your reference to "hospitality" as that is our #1 objective. Honest, uncomplicated comfort is the Four Points by Sheraton core value and we strive to provide that to every guest so it is so rewarding when we can say that we have hit our goal.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and please keep us in mind for all of your future traveling needs. We hope you have a great day!

Trudi Williams
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

They dot the nondescript landscapes surrounding airports and the outskirts of cities across the nation -- travelers' hotels. While they've come a long way since the days of Howard Johnson's and the Bates Motel, the "value hotels" have a certain vanilla sameness, a place to hopefully find a restful night of sleep, coffee, muffins and cereal in plastic and styrofoam the morning after, and a quick getaway back onto the interstate highways to the next sales call. The Four Points by Sheraton near Raleigh-Durham International was a cut above the typical value hotel experience. From the outside, it's an inviting modern building towering above typical interstate highway neighbors, Bojangle's chicken and Hooter's. The lobby is pristine, with a real bar, comfortable seating and a flat panel TV. The rooms are well appointed. The beds are firm. The bathrooms are as close to chic as you'll ever get for $150 a night, featuring a smart touch -- towels stored in colorful red baskets in the console beneath the sink.
What I particularly appreciated was a letter awaiting me from front office manager Freeman Jackson. The letter welcomed me and pledged "the highest level of professional service". I can report that this was delivered across the board, with the only disappointment being the quality of the food served during the buffet breakfast. No fresh fruit other than apples. Sugary cereals. Nonetheless, I appreciated the china and silverware, replacing the anticipated paper and plastic.
Every employee was pleasant and upbeat. Imagine staying in a chain hotel where the staff interacts with guests on a personal level? It was reality at the Four Points-RDU. I had the feeling that I could have been staying at a bed-and-breakfast. With a Hooter's next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConservativeSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi ConservativeSoldier,

Thank you for providing an upbeat and detailed review about your trip! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Four Points. It is always a good feeling to hear from our guests that they enjoyed our rooms, beds, lobby and bar. We try our best to provide a great value and make each traveler feel welcomed. We are glad that the note from Freeman Jackson, as well as the rest of the staff, made you feel attended to on a personal level. At the same time, we are sorry that our food did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback – we look forward to seeing you next time you’re passing through town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from Raleigh-Durham we chose to stay here because my husband stays at a Four Points when he is in Houston and likes it . We had a change of room configuration and the desk clerk was very helpful and efficient. She altered our reservations to fit our needs. The rooms are very clean. The hallways not so much, but light carpeting is probably a poor choice for high traffic areas. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. The buffet is $9 and looked like it offered less options than a free breakfast at some of the other hotels (that offer free breakfasts). The shower had fantastic pressure! The wall dispensers in the shower area are very convenient. Much better than chasing little bars of soap and little bottles of shampoo around the bath. The room air conditioner was rather loud, but the floors and ceilings are made of some sort of flexi-core material so at least there is no overhead noise. I probably would not stay there again only because the cost is higher than other hotels in the area that offer the same accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basiajedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehoxit, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review of your stay with our hotel. Your feedback is critical to our success. Rest assured that each and every comment and suggestion is taken with the upmost attention and looked into for feasibility. That is the case with your comments pertaining to the hallways and breakfast buffet and you are right that a light carpet does become challenging but we do take every effort to keep our standards at the highest of levels.

We do hope that you will take a moment on your next travel to consider us as an option and we will make every effort to impress you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we hope your having a great day.

Trudi Williams
Public Relations Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.9 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 1200 Claren Cir, Morrisville, NC 27560-9743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#6 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $82 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Rooms. Stay your way with the modern amenities you expect and the style you want in one of our 105 spacious guestrooms. Wind down in front of a 32-inch TV with a hot cup of coffee or tea and get a great night's sleep on our Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Connect to the Internet for free and enjoy free bottled water every day. And if you need to take care of business, there's a large workspace for you too. Delicious Meals.Join us in Spinner's Bar & Grille, open from 6 am to 11am for breakfast and 5pm to 11pm for dinner. Relax in our lobby lounge for light snacks and a local craft beer with Best Brews. In-room dining is also available for breakfast and dinner. All the extras you'll love. Our 24-hour gym is available at any time- with free weights and cardio machines with individual cable TVs. Prefer a little relaxation? Go for a swim in our beautiful indoor heated pool. Space to meet: For a meeting, wedding or any special event, we have 4,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space that can accommodate 300 attendees. All meeting rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi and are equipped to meet your AV needs. We also offer catering services and a full business center. Rewarding Stays: Loyalty counts. Four Points by Sheraton is part of Starwood Preferred Guest,(R) the world's leading loyalty program. SPG(R) members earn Starpoints(R) with every eligible stay and no blackout dates on Free Night Awards at more than 940 Starwood hotels and resorts across 93 countries. Great rates, great hotels. That's Four Points. The real deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
4 Points By Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing