We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Chalfont, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The shuttle driver (Lee?) from the airport was on time, friendly and efficient. The desk rep was very helpful and friendly. The room is wonderful - beautiful kitchen, couch, huge flat screen TV, large working station, large bathroom, everything is clean and the shower water strength is perfect. Staff is outstanding. Great place to stay!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wawachalfont_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    110
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
44
39
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during Nov. 2013 my visit to US from Chennai for official purpose. they had nice deal over internet and the third night was at half the cost.
Everything was okay, except that the b/f had same items repeated everyday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbabuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt House the night before a return flight after Christmas holidays. Was totally at home there. The room was clean. The king bed was very comfortable. The kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc) were a bonus. The customer service was excellent. The fitness facilities were very good as well. We missed the free breakfast in the morning so we walked across the parking lot to The Brunch Box in the strip center. I'm sure the Hyatt House breakfast is great, but the Brunch Box?...What a pleasant surprise! The Brunch Box takes the breakfast sandwich to a whole new level! I have started flying into Raleigh more often and Hyatt House will be where I stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalfMaryPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was at Hyatt house for a week - 30th nov to 6th Dec 2013. It was at walking distance from my office. They had a large room with all amenities. Very good customer service. Extremely neat and clean. Sleep quality also excellent. The hotel also got a laundry room where guests can wash their clothes with a total expense of $3.25. Flip sides - Only 40 channels in TV, break fast spread is thin compared to hyatt standards. However, whatever they served for BF was good and tasty. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone visiting Raleigh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giji365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great staff, very good hotel. Just a couple of minor tweaks and this could be a "5"

Lobby/Check-In: B+ Staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient on check-in. Asked me which floor I wanted rather than just assigning a room giving me a chance to ask to be on the same floor as the gym. Good stuff! Lobby was average - nothing more than what you'd expect for a business hotel but a bit dark..thus the B+ rather than an A.

Rooms: A! Great room! Stocked Kitchen, full size fridge, couch with a flat screen that can be turned to face the "living room" or the large and comfy king bed. Full closet. In room coffee. Supplied water bottles. Great water pressure. Overall really great rooms. Would be great if the lighting in the room was interconnected to the main switch when entering but this is a nit.

Gym (whoops!) D. At least they have one I guess is the best I can say. The two elipticals were broken. One of the three treadmills was "challenged". Some dumbbells but tight space. I will note there was a sign on the door that said they were remodeling but didn't look to me like it had started yet. Given it was snowing outside it was good they at least had a treadmill I could get on but this is one of the areas where the hotel needs some help.

Dining: C. Business hotel style breakfast with fruit, yogurt, eggs, breakfast meat, toast, etc. They'll make you an omelet if you request. Nothing fancy here but staff was friendly and about meets the expectations for this type of accommodation. I'm knocking down this score a little based on the lobby bar. Poor wine and beer selection but nice fireplace.

Overall I'd stay in this hotel again - hands down! Great rooms! With a little attention to the gym and adding more selections to the lobby bar this hotel would be a 5 out of 5 instead of a 4.

BTW: This is a Hyatt HOUSE - not a Hyatt. For those that are expecting a Hyatt - then go to a Hyatt. Think Courtyard (a Marriott property) versus a real Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Poor customer service and no willingness to move me to more suitable room makes this property 'sub-Hyatt standard. I generally like Hyatt properties but would avoid this place until customer service improves.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I just stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights. I was in the area for training with two other friends. We shared an oversized king suite which was more than adequate. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The hotel lobby was warm and inviting and the staff was above and beyond!!! As a former flight attendant who has stayed in many "airport hotels" this hotel is in a league of its own. The staff treated us as if we were staying in a 5-star hotel! We also had dinner in the lobby and while it was just bar style snack food it was fresh and great! The breakfast included was convenient and good....the staff for the breakfast were engaging and courteous. I could not say enough positive things for a easy affordable stay hotel!!! Good job Hyatt House!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Road, Morrisville, NC 27560 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing