We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel all the time I stayed here. Welcoming staff! Prompt shuttle services for up to 5 miles from hotel. They provide Airport transportation to and fro. I simply love the rooms: spacious, clean and well decorated rooms. High speed internet for multiple devices. It was snow storming during my stay. No major impact though. Just loved staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Giru_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    84
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
68
33
33
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL WITH MANY COMFORTABLE AMMENITIES. A great hot-breakfast buffet included! I will deffinetely choose this hotel again in the future! If you're looking for a hotel near the RDU Airport, this is the one to choose!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My charger was damaged during house cleaning . The Hotel was prompt in replacing it with a new one with no excuses . A good experience . The room quality is very good .
Breakfast can be improved since it has little options

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravagarwal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel while it was Formerly Hotel Sierra RDU and the rooms and service staff were simply excellent. Close proximity to RDU which is perfect. The rooms and ammenities are great. I also use this hotel to book events for our out of town guests to Raliegh and they have provided the same feedback.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt House RDU Airport for two nights, from 9/28 to 9/30/12, while visiting family in the area. The location is about 4 miles from the airport and 10 minutes. Arriving at RDU airport at midnight, I appreciated the close proximity.

As others have stated, the building is very modern and relatively new (2009 I believe). Everything looks very upscale and the attention to detail is evident everywhere.The rooms are very clean and maintained very well. I had a studio suite which had a king bed. The kitchen was fully furnished which a full fridge and cabinets with silverware- which was nice even though I didn't use it. Everything seemed the perfect size (room-wise). The bed was very comfortable and the TV was great (and very big).

The complimentary breakfast seemed pretty standard as far as hotels go; but the food quality was definitely better than other hotels I have stayed at. I found eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels, bacon, the normal assortment. The hotel claims that items change daily; I didn't notice but then again I wasn't really looking. The nice thing that you don't normally see was that staff was available to make omelets for hotel guests free of charge.

Staff was always very friendly; from check-in to housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff.

The hotel is in a very quiet, wooded location adjacent to office buildings. A short drive up Chapel Hill Rd (State Route 54, the road the hotel is on) will bring you to any food choices you could want, as well as gas stations and other services. The hotel does also offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, but I didn't use this service because I rented a car. Also, the hotel is 5 minutes off I-40, which is great because you are not far from really anywhere in the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill metro area.

Overall I would definitely recommend the Hyatt House. It was my first time at a Hyatt property and it won't be my last. Would definitely stay here again when in the RDU area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonk287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My company often put's me here for work. I have NO complaints. Rooms are new clean and spacious and have a great little kitchen for longer term stays. The Daily breakfast has great selections of favorites and healthy alternatives and the staff is super friendly and attentive. And the free airport pickup and drop-off are the cherry on top.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bed-lessBirthdayBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a one bedroom suite, very nice as the other reviews say. It's a bit isolated but within ten minutes of food and retail. They use large pump bottles of liquid soap/shampoo in the shower and our soap was empty. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but at least it is free. Overall a very nice property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nittany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8852 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing