We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So clean I thought it was new!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So clean I thought it was new!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Just had a three day meeting for 20 here. Excellent choice. Rooms were very clean. I thought this property was new and was stunned to find out it is 3 years old. Beds are great, hot showers...all the comforts of home. Lobby bar and pool table. Also has a great breakfast. Pool is also very nice, with a fire pit! Will return! Price is very reasonable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    109
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
43
39
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Little bit of an odd location it feels like, not a ton of stuff right around it but just means it's a little quieter which is nice as well. Very clean property good breakfast. Room was very nice. Kind of like a staybridge suites/homewood suites sort of place but the room was more upscale. Plugins for phone beside bed is always a + as you don't have to find one directly behind bed :)

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IDONTWANNASCREENNAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here in Feb. 2012, we really enjoyed it the staff was very friendly. The place was very clean. The only bad thing is that it is in the middle of nowhere so if you want some nice view you will only see trees and some appartments or bussiness offices. The room was a bit small for our familly of 5. The king size bed however was very comfortable and big as well as the sofabed, which is why I'm guessing the room was/feel small. Wal-mart is less than 5 min., and Raleigh is like 20 min. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Once when the hotel first opened up in 2010. Hotel and staff was very nice even though they were still putting on the finishing touches. The second was in april. It is a clean hotel which is a plus in my book. The only thing is that it is not much around. That could be a good thing or bad thing for people who are looking for the lime light.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygirl-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel was clean and modern. It's hard to go wrong with a new hotel. The front desk staff was nice; however, they could have been nicer and more customer service friendly. The true disappointment of my stay, a cleaning person knocked on my door to clean the room at 8:15 AM. That person was not able to get in the room because I used the chain/lock to ensure no one entered the room. However, this person returned at 8:30 AM and attempted to enter the room AGAIN. Shame on me for not placing the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door; however, since when a hotel guess receive a knock on the door to clean the room at 8:15 AM. Needless to say, my morning to sleep in slightly late was spoiled. Not a great way to start the first day of my vacation.

Room Tip: Place the do not distrub sign on the door and do not expect the staff to properly address your conce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qualitytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Hyatt's new Hyatt House brand is uneven--I've now stayed at six. Three were good (two were excellent) and three not so much. But this Hyatt House is one of the excellent ones! It was modern, clean, inviting. Great amenities in the bath; super shower. Good staff, good food, good location. My only complaints: the exercise room could use new equipment and the whirlpool was broken. Otherwise this place should become a standard for the new Hyatt apartment-sytle brand.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianabb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Initialy the hotel could not accomodate our entire stay so we had to book another hotel for two other nights. When I checked in, I asked them if they would contact us if rooms became available. They did and when I asked them if they would match the price of the other hotel, the front desk would check with management. The next day, I was informed they would. Very customer friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Road, Morrisville, NC 27560 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing