We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for RDU passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended for RDU passengers”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

MAIN

Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP (FIS RTP) is closely located in Raleigh Durham Airport and between Raleigh and Durham, NC along Interstate 40. This Airport-friendlyy hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool as well as airport free shutle bus service. Upon arrival we were met with an ordinary 5 stories building, but the moment you enter the small lobby I was greeted with the warm and practical Marriott chain hotel atmosphere.

POSITIVE ASPECTS

The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms have a charming modern elegance. In the lobby area, there is coffee and hot water station with several tea packs for refreshment. Breakfast with hot meals (sausage and egg) offer from 5:30 AM, you can't miss it even your flight depart early.

NEGATIVE ASPECTS
Arriving by car is easy and the hotel has enough parking lot but a little bit inclined.

IN CONCLUSION
Recommended for all kinds of travelers, especially for RDU airport passengers.

[Stayed October 12 and 19 / 2013, traveled as a family, I will definitely stay here again because already booked it.]

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_Cabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
31
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield the night before we had a flight. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. We were able to park our car there for 10 nights for $15. The breakfast was good, and the shuttle was there when we needed it. It is a very short ride to the airport. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful. On our return, the shuttle was there as soon as we called. We had taken the red eye from LA, and we were not staying at the hotel again, but asked if I could have a cup of coffee. The front desk staff invited us to have breakfast. If I have another early flight, I will definitely book the Fairfield.

Room Tip: The blackout curtains are hard to see, but they are there if you need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stay at this Fairfield Inn every time I fly out of Raleigh/Durham Airport which is often. The shuttle is more than convenient and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The desk clerks are always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is a convenient way to grab a bite to eat before the early morning flights.
The lobby computer allows guests to check in for flights and the pool provides a nice way to relax too. I leave my car in the parking lot and have never been disappointed upon my return. I am baffled when other reviews have anything negative to say about this place. To each his own but as for me, I will stay here again and again if the level of service and comfort remains at the current level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOS
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a night before an early departure from the airport. The shuttle to/from the airport was efficient and the hotel itself was a typical Fairfield Inn with not much to write home about. The room was o.k. and acceptable for a quick 1 night sleep, but I wouldn't want to stay here for longer. Clearly not much recognition in terms of Marriott Elite status or getting a nicer room (which didn't matter for 1 night), but if they employ some high school kids at the counter they need to invest a bit more in training.
For the price we paid and the purpose it was acceptable, but for a 'real' stay in the area we would chose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is an older hotel. It shows its age inside and out. That being said, its near RDU airport and it is very clean, has a comfortable bed, great cable, and does the trick for a night near the airport. Staff was average and did what I needed them to do. They did not go above and beyond, but I really didn't need them to. Overall a basic hotel that met my needs of work, sleep, and shower at the right price. Sometimes this can be hard to find these days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here just to catch an early morning flight and park our car over the trip. Rooms were OK, nothing crazy in either direction. A little musty in the rooms though which wasn't the best. That said, it met expectations and it was only $15 to park the car there for the trip with a free shuttle to the airport. Shuttle was prompt and the continental breakfast was adequate. Excellent overall value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

No clock in room, nor microwave or refrigerator? How cheap can you get?
Went to look for plug behind nightstand and found 3 candy wrappers. Interior of room
from 1960s roadside motel. Embarrassment to Marriott brand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP
Address: 2750 Slater Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8450 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suite RDU Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites RDU Airport, an award-winning choice among hotels in Morrisville, NC. Conveniently located on I-40 between Raleigh and Durham, the hotel is just minutes from UNC Chapel Hill, Duke University, the Wolf Pack's Carter Finley Stadium at NC State University, Triangle Aquatic Center, Triangle Volleyball Club, and many other popular attractions. The hotel's Morrisville, NC location puts guests near sporting and entertainment venues such as Booth Amphitheater in Cary, PNC Arena, the state fairgrounds and Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek. Area shopping destinations within easy reach of this Research Triange Park hotel's spacious guest rooms and suites include The Streets of Southpoint, Triangle Towne Center, Crabtree Valley Mall and Cary Towne Center. Pampering guests with 24-hour airport shuttle and complimentary breakfast, the hotel also features an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suite Rdu Airport Hotel Morrisville
Fairfield Inn And Suite Rdu Airport
Fairfield Morrisville
Fairfield Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing