We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Raleigh, NC
1 review
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I've enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room is tastefully decorated, the hotel is quiet and very clean. Customer service is excellent. Good breakfast, great coffee. My children liked the place as well, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly to them. The complimentary grocery shopping and dry cleaning service are definite perks. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
24
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
near Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Nice property. Check in was 4 pm. Room was not ready (they had a basketball game group the night before). Was able to use laundry while I waited (very helpful, thanks!). We were put in a handicapped room...I think they might be larger. The room and beds were nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The property seems quiet since even though it is by the airport. Also, the side street it is on is very pretty.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip2009Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

I was very impressed with our suite. It was incredibly clean, tastefully furnished and looked brand new. Our suite was one bedroom and had a separate den/kitchen. Two bedroom suites are also available. The kitchen was stocked with plates,cups,glasses,pans,coffee maker,coffee, salt and pepper, microwave,toaster, dishwasher,refrig.with ice maker,two tables. The kitchen floor was ceramic tile. There was an iron ,ironing board and hair dryer in the room. We had two cable televisions, one in each room. Pay per view and movies were avail.The sofa was a pull out bed.
The lobby is equipped with a computer that will print a few copies of whatever and coffee is avail, at all times. Belgium waffles,scrambled eggs,fruit, bagles,biscuits,cereal,orange juice,coffee,tea etc. are offered for the complimentary breakfast The staff was very friendly and professional.
Parking was close to our room .
The only complaint I might have about the room is that the bed wasn't exactly a heavenly bed and the size didn't seem to be a queen. It seemed to be more of a full bed. However it was adequate for my husband and I and it had a lot of nice pillows instead of the customary two. There is a Wendy's next door .
We needed the room for a Duke basketball game over Thanksgiving weekend. We got this room for $73.00 the Friday after Thanksgiving through AAA. I consider it a great value and would stay there again and again.

  • Liked — Newness,Cleanliness,layout
  • Disliked — Bed size and comfort
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kateikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This Residence Inn is similar to many others, but that adds to its' greatness. I love this hotel chain!

The breakfast is PHENOMENAL, nightly social cook outs/snacks/get togethers sponsored by the hotel more than add to the value.

As I checked in, the staff could not have been more friendly, courteous, and helpful. The little store downstairs is a bit pricey, but convenient...how else to expediently get a Ben and Jerry's fix?

I never heard airport noise in my hotel room, though I could see them cruise by the window on their descent glide. However, the noise was evident when walking outside, just as you'd expect.

I travel to Morrisville regularly. I'm staying here again!

  • Liked — Great breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — Difficult to locate initially
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dawn3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2007

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we really enjoyed our experience.
The hotel is located right down the street from the airport, so it is very convenient for air travelers. We could watch planes overhead coming in for a landing from our hotel room. The planes, however were not loud enough to disturb us.

The hotel is very attractive, with a separate building containing check-in, breakfast, workout, and meeting room. This building opens to an attractive patio and pool area.
The room had a kitchen, living area with a sofa and chairs, and a sleeping area. Everything was clean and neat. The matress slept better than ours at home, so we got a good night's rest.

The breakfast was good, and typical of the hotels that serve breakfasts. The employees were friendly and helpful.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay , and we would recommend it for anyone needing a nice hotel in this location.

  • Liked — The location of the hotel and room layout.
  • Disliked — The distance form Raleigh.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2005

This property is a typical Res Inn that is located conveniently close to I-40 and RDU. We only experienced one problem during our two night stay. There is no signage along I-40 to direct visitors to the property. We circled the area several times before lucking up on the property b/c it is nestled rather indistinctly among other hotel properties on a side street. The front desk clerk informed us that local laws prohibit them from having a larger/taller sign. There is a fast food restaurant within walking distance and several steak houses within a short drive. For the shoppers, a pretty decent outlet mall is withing walking distance, but visitors should be warned that there is a very busy intersection lying between this hotel and the outlet mall. The full breakfast is great and typical of other Res Inns.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 27, 2004

The poperty is basically nice but is located so close to the airport that plane noise is a problem. Perhaps the windows are not properly insulated. At any rate, large and low flying planes frequently fly over the property creating quite a disturbance.

In addition, while the property appears fairly new, both upholstery and carpet had minor stains.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Address: 2020 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-9128 (Formerly Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Residence Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing