We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, loud A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We checked in around 9 pm, after traveling four hours. The room was nice and clean, however the A/C unit was SO loud! . I called the front desk , thinking it was just an isolated problem. She said that it was a common complaint . We asked to be moved to a different room. Second room, same problem, nice room, Louder A/C. The third room was nice, and the A/C was about half as loud. Was able to sleep with earplugs, by this time I was exhausted, and did not want to have to find another hotel. Pool is nice, maids are nice, however they knocked on the door in the AM, even with a do not disturb sign out. Breakfast was oatmeal and eggs. They were out of waffle mix and fruit. Overall, for the Priceline express deal of $56. I guess I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from a room that has a dog. Also make sure your A/C isn't loud.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearceNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear PearceNC,
Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel. I regret that your experience with us was not the best experience possible. I do however appreciate you taking the time to speak with me and for accepting a token of our apology. You will be very happy know that we have started the process of replacing all AC units in the hotel.
I’m sorry you didn’t have the opportunity to experience what our hotel truly has to offer.
I thank you for your patronage and feedback. I hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I did not come with much expectations and was gladly surprised. This hotel was a very nice experience and I enjoyed it alot. The rooms are nice and clean and with a lot of space and comforts. In room kitchen and facilities make it easy to stay a long time (I stayed a week). The staff were always friendly and helpful. There is good parking also and the location is near all the good shopping.
Two small faults: the breakfast utensils should be real and not plastic... and the A/C units should be upgraded - a bit too noisy.
Overall - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Check the A/C for noise...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear YJP,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We are ecstatic that this was “one of [your] best hotel experiences”! We work hard to make your experience the great and we are glad we succeeded. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We (my husband, two cats and I) just relocated to Durham from CA and spent a week at the hotel. We chose it because we have always enjoyed staying there in the past. (I gave it a top rating a few years back). The pluses: recently remodeled, convenient location, well appointed suites with full kitchens, and nice indoor and outdoor seating areas. However, it is the service that sets this hotel apart. In the middle of our move, my motherinlaw (who lived nearby) passed away. Long story short, we didn't have time to set up our house so we needed to extend our stay. They helped us immediately and were truly and geniunely kind. Team members at hotels always say, "let us know if you need anything." Rest assured that everyone working here means it and will go above and beyond to support you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear JG166
We appreciate your pleasing review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we are consistent in delivering excellent service and a first-rate product. Congratulations on your move to NC and we hope you stop by to visit once you get settled.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We always try and stay at Residence Inn with our 5 children and option for suites and free breakfast.

We were not disappointed with this stay and found the service and staff very attentive. The rooms were clean, contemporary and well-appointed. Having the kitchen is always a nice perk.

The breakfast had a variety of options for all tastes and needs. The food was hot and the fruit fresh.

We had a couple requests which were promptly met and we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Okmac,
Thank you for your thoughtful review.
We truly value our guest opinions, so we are ecstatic that our breakfast, staff, and rooms were pleasing to you and your family. Thank you so much for staying with us and we’ll see you the next time you and your family return to the RDU area.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very close to the airport. In heavily wooded area that has several other hotels in same area. Service was good, breakfast was standard fare - scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, ham, etc. The manager's reception here is Mon-Weds with light snacks served. I wasn't able to attend any so I can't speak to them. The room was modern and nicely equipped. The kitchenette was modest - refrigerator/freezer, 2 burners on countertop, countertop microwave and dishwasher. Internet access is two-tier wireless. Free for all and high speed for $4.95 per day but complimentary for gold/platinum Marriott rewards members. There is a small marketplace with drinks/foods adjacent front counter. Plenty of parking. Pool and basketball court for recreation.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel so you may want to ensure your room doesn't have a dog next to it a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Patrick H,
Thank you for your accurate review of our hotel.
You laid out many of our wonderful amenities and we greatly appreciate it!
We recognize that rest is one of the most important items when traveling and we are delighted that we provided a “comfortable and quiet stay” for you.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The serve was excellent. When we checked in we were greeted warmly and when we mentioned we are relocating to the area we were given some extra magazines regarding relocation to Raleigh. When we saw the front desk person the next morning at breakfast she called us by name. Breakfast was good especially since it's included. More than just a few pastries and coffee, eggs, waffles, etc. They also didn't rush anyone out at the end of breakfast. The facilities were very clean and we had plenty of room. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Teresa622,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return again.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Residence Inn and was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of service. The front desk lady was extra professional, extra courteous, and extra friendly. She answered all my questions with a smile and was right on when recommending a restaurant (Mez, it was very good and only one hi way exit away). The room was in good shape and with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Add to that it is located in a quiet neighborhood. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear DCA2113,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review for our hotel. Service is definitely number one for us and we are so happy we were successful in conveying this to you. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Address: 2020 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-9128 (Formerly Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $99 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Residence Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing