We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but serviceable rooms with kitchens close to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Oakland, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dated but serviceable rooms with kitchens close to airport.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The fridge is dented, the cupboards and furniture show wear, the decor is rooted in the 80s but if these things don't concern you, you will find clean rooms, helpful staff and a well-maintained property.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mimi_Bird,
Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your kind works about our helpful staff, clean rooms, and well-maintained property.
I’m excited to report back to you that the flawed items mentioned in your November 2012 review are now history. We just completed renovations and our rooms look absolutely wonderful!
We hope you’ll come back to see how we’ve changed our rooms and lobby for the better.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
24
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

After a hectic ride from Wilmington, NC, there seemed to be an accident every 10 miles, we arrived at our destination. Our room was not ready, as it had been very full the nite before. Our desk person at check-in was very kind and offered us a beverage from the "market" and a seat in their lobby. After what seemed to be only minutes, our room was ready. We were looking for a good Italian rest. to eat at and the desk personnel very quicly recommended Lubrano's just down the street. Good suggestion ! Back to our room for a restful nites sleep.Good complimentary breakfast the next morning. Would stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Bismarck1956,
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review.
I’m sorry for the trouble that you endured while traveling to our hotel, but I’m so happy that our staff restored your joy when you arrived and during your stay.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn RDU for one night on a business trip. Check in was quick and the receptionist was an absolute pleasure. The hotel and my room is very average and the decor a bit dated. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the rest of the property is just what you'd expect, nothing more. The evening reception was really minimal and unappetizing. We stopped by on our way to dinner and all commented on how sparse it was. Breakfast was much better with breads, eggs, oatmeal, coffee/tea and yogurts. The staff here could not be nicer or more accommodating. Everyone had great genuine smiles. The hotel is so close to the airport and easy access to I-40 and everything in the Raleigh-Durham area. The pool area looked clean but was not able to use.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear NYCTravelMan,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay. I’m sorry to read that you felt the décor was a bit dated, but I’m super excited to inform that our rooms have been renovated and they look absolutely wonderful!
If you’re in the area again, please stop by and take a look. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We frequently stay in the Raleigh area on business and we like the airport location because it is easy to get to and usually close to where we are going. This was the first time we stayed at the Residence Inn at RDU and this stay was for pleasure with our daughter and two grandkids (10 & 12 yr old). We have previously stayed at the Staybridge, Courtyard, Hilton Garden and Cambria Suites in this area.
It is true that the fight paths are pretty close, but that would be the case for all of the hotels in this area. The only time we noticed them was when we were at he pool. It was not an issue for us.
The two-bedroom unit seemed to be smaller than the other hotels here that we've stayed in and definitely smaller than other Residence Inns we've stayed in. Each BR had a queen size bed. The living room had barely enough room to pull out the sofa, but it worked. The hotel isn't brand new, but it was clean and they offer shuttle service to the airport. The breakfast was the standard fare...waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, yogurt, etc. And they did find and hold our grandaughter's flip flops that she left in the room, so we were able to pick them up on our way back home at the end of our day.
We will return to RDU for another one-night stay this week on the way to a family vacation, but will stay in the Staybridge because it has more room and everything else is pretty much equal (except they don't have their own poolb but you can use the one at the HI Express which is owned by the same person).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PapaJerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear PapaJerryW,
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had quality time with your daughter and grandkids. I’m sorry that you found us to be “just ok” in comparison to our neighboring hotel.
We understand that room size is important, so we recognize your concern.
While we can’t increase the room size, we know that we successfully deliver in areas that our competitor simply can’t. We believe this was demonstrated in the care of your granddaughter’s lost and found item.
Additionally, unlike our competitor we like our guests to have amenities likes our pool, grills, and sports-court at their fingertips, so they don’t have to share these amenities with other hotels or travel across a busy parking lot to enjoy them.
Thank you again for your review and feedback. We appreciate your patronage would love to see you again when you return to the RDU area.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have stayed at this property on several occasions in anticipation of early morning departures from nearby RDU. The management and staff of this fine establishment could not be more accommodating in meeting the needs of their guests when they are in residence (no pun intended). They are always very polite, courteous, and helpful. The added bonus is being able to leave your car under their care and protection until you return from your excursion. We have, and, continue to recommend this property to others as "the place to stay" when you have to be out of town on business and need a place to stay due to an early departure. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear RobertH,
Thank you for your splendid review of our hotel and staff.
We work hard to make sure our customers are pleased and we are glad that you were.
Your kind words will be shared with our staff.
We hope to see you and the folks you've recommended in the future!
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here overnight prior to an early morning flight. Angela and the other staff made us feel welcome, helped with restaurant selections, shuttle schedule to the airport, etc. This residence inn needs a little upgrading, but it was clean, breakfast was fine, shuttle service was prompt and courteous. A big plus is that you can leave your car for no charge rather than paying for airport parking. We would definitely stay here again..and we were told that this residence inn is scheduled for refurbishment in the latter part of 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattailcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Cattailcruiser,
Thank you so much for your positive review and the feedback.
Angela is definitely a jewel and we are happy to have her. Your sentiments will be shared with Angela and the staff.
The renovations that you mentioned in your review have been completed and the hotel looks remarkable. Please stop by and see the changes and upgrades when you’re in the area again.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Good location near the airport. Rooms were clean and soundproof. Staff was exceptionallly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. They helped us with directions, shuttle service, easy check in and check out and anything else we needed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear KaMar4486,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and noting that our hotel is a “great place to stay”.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Address: 2020 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-9128 (Formerly Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Residence Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing