We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Excellent Hotel. Wish we would have stayed longer.. Amazing staff, absolutely beautiful rooms, 2 Widescreen TV's with HD channels and movie channels (HBO) in every room, comfortable beds, excellent swimming pool and spa, high speed internet throughout the hotel. It was worth more than what I paid. Inside restaurant was also excellent. In Short, If you are going to visit the Triangle, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrew_elliott12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear andrew_elliott12:
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience! We truly value your kind words and we are so glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We take pride in our hotel and we want our guests to have the best experience possible so we are pleased that you were able to enjoy the amenities and all that our hotel has to offer. We provide free wired as well as wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We make sure that fast and reliable Internet is available in all areas of the hotel including guest rooms, lobby, restaurant, boardroom and meeting spaces. We hope that next time you are in the Triangle, you will visit us again!

Sincerely,
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    103
    33
    10
    19
See reviews for
128
93
60
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

as a Marriot guy and someone always trying to get more hotel points, i decided to try another brand after hearing about the new Cambria Suites. No question this hotel surpassed my expectations and was far better than all the Marriotts I have visited recently. It has a rich, elebant decor, young friendly staff and truly luxury rooms. This was the best value I have experienced for business travel in 12 months. I enjoyed the deluxe gym and truly appreciated the bar and excellent food at the full service restaurant. Everything just made the property one that I would want to come back to again. I'll search out other Cambria Suites in my business travel in the future.

  • Liked — luxury decor and affordable price
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LittleMatMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear LittleMatMan:
We are thrilled that you decided to give us a try and that we were able to surpass your expectations! We are glad that you were able to make it to the state-of-the-art fitness center and you could also dine in our restaurant. We have an excellent selection of Beer, Wine and Mixed Drinks in our Reflect Restaurant and Barista Bar. We also offer desserts including Cheesecake Factory® cheesecake as well as Henry’s Gelato. We at the hotel are very glad that the accommodations suited you and take great care to make sure our staff is always ready and available to make your stay more enjoyable. We’re so pleased that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Warm Regards,
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonSmith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

I have stayed at many hotels and would say that brand new Cambria Suites near Raleigh Durham Airport is one of the best hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, guest rooms were huge and the hotel stay was very comfortable. Every aspect of the hotel is very thoughtful. The hotel lobby and room decoration was just amazing. I had two flat screen TVs, small fridge, microwave, very comfortable beds and great work desk in my room. The bathroom was very cool and modern. This hotel is brand new and very clean.

The breakfast as well as dinner at the hotel restaurant was just delicious. I had a great time socializing and spending evening hours in the hotel Bar. I will stay at Cambria Suites every time I visit Raleigh/Durham area.

  • Liked — Very Modern and Comfortable hotel
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank SharonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear SharonSmith:
We are very pleased to hear that you had an absolutely perfect stay with us, that is quite a compliment! We are very proud of our brand new contemporary hotel and our team works very hard to make sure each and every guest has a wonderful time. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our Restaurant for more than one meal and also our Bar! We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a thoughtful review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Raleigh/Durham area.

Cheers!
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

Wow! Never before have I seen a more contemporary place. The building itself is amazing, the staff is unbelievable! They were all so friendly, outgoing, and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding area. As soon as I stepped foot inside I felt at home. The bartender talked to me for 2 hours and the front desk staff chatted me up too. Impeccable service, great food, wonderful facility! You have to try out the fitness center and the pool. If you're in the Raleigh, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill, Morrisville area you HAVE to check this place out! You won't be sorry.

  • Liked — Every single thing, right down to the bed sheets
  • Disliked — I loved everything, wish they'd allow pets, but I understand why they don't allow them
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank cashworth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear cashworth1984:
We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay in our hotel! We are very proud of our customer service and our brand new modern hotel. It is great to hear a guest say that our hotel felt like home because we strive to give you the most friendly hospitality and the most comfortable stay available. We at the hotel love to meet guests and create an enjoyable atmosphere when they are staing with us and we are thrilled that we were able to achieve that goal. We highly appreciate your time to write your thoughts about our hotel. We will see you next time you are in the Raleigh/Durham area.

Best Regards,
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Stayed there with other colleagues on our way to Charlotte for a tradeshow---stopped there after driving half way. This property is very clean and the staff very courteous. They helped us find our way, as the mapquest directions had one of the turns incorrect, in the middle of the night. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Liked — Bed & pillows, very clean
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paranor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear Paranor:
We are happy that we were able to help you out and could help you find our hotel and that the rest of your stay was pleasant! We pride ourselves in having a clean hotel and having a courteous staff to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed the Sealy Posturepedic Plush Pillow-top mattresses and luxury linens that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you next time you are driving through the area and next time you won’t need directions!

Yours in hospitality,
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

This has to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a long time. Friendly staff always greets you regardless of where you are in the hotel. Coffee/Bar area and lobby are incredible. I have stayed at many Hilton Gardens, Courtyards, and similar brands but this was a much better experience. Cambria stepped up to the plate time. I hope other brands take note of the new standard in town.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Archie341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear Archie341:
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us. It is a great compliment to be compared to other hotels and to come out on top. Our team works very hard to make sure each and every guest has a wonderful time. We’re delighted that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our great lobby and bar. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review, we understand that you are busy and we truly appreciate each and every comment that we receive. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arutter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

This hotel is brand new and beats the other brands in its class hands down. Nicely done!

  • Liked — Coffee Bar and lobby
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Arutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinamanagement, Public Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2010
Dear Arutter:
We are pleased to hear that we made such a great impression on you after your stay with us! We are very proud of our brand new contemporary hotel. Thank you for the great compliments, it is truly great to hear that we are doing a good job! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Barista Bar and our excellent lobby/lounge area. Our Barista Bar is stocked with delicious gourmet coffee and a selection of delicious tea. We highly appreciate your time to write your thoughts about our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon, next time you are in the Raleigh/Durham area.

Sincerely,
Cambria Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 300 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located one mile from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), the Cambria Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel is the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. Cambria Suites hotel provides easy access to major cities like Raleigh, Cary and Durham. We are within minutes of Research Triangle Park. The Raleigh-Durham area is home to several companies such as Cisco, Glaxo SmithKline, IBM, Lenovo, CSFB, NetApp, Fidelity Investments, PPD and Quintiles. The Cambria Suites, RDU Airport hotel is thoughtfully designed to offer business and leisure travelers select amenities that will make anyone feel pampered, including: Barista coffee bar in the lobby, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, Indoor pool with spa, State-of-the-art fitness center, Contemporary Reflect bistro-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, Sundry shop, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, Full service bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Cambria Suites Morrisville
Choice Raleigh Durham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing