We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I recently stayed here for several days on business. This is a great hotel, especially for the business traveler. Very close to the airport, free shuttle service to/from airport. Free breakfast and,a small market open 24 hours for drinks and snacks. Wi-Fi worked well in lobby and room. Room was large with a separate sitting area with second TV. Fridge and microwave were in room. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCTE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review.... You are right on target and exactly the business traveler that Cambria Suites was designed for. We are really proud that we are able to give you what you need to be productive AND comfortable when you are out on the road. Hope to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    104
    34
    10
    23
See reviews for
143
96
64
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We grabbed a room at the Cambria at the last minute to be closer to the airport for our early-morning flights. The rooms are very big and convenient for a family. We had two queen (not double, queen) beds in addition to a pull-out sofa in a separate sitting area. There was also a small fridge and microwave in our room. Bathrooms are modern our our shower had decent water pressure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Outstanding we were able to impress you on your first visit. We have a lot of folks stay with us to be closer to the airport, and we enjoy shuttling them back and forth while they leave their cars with us. Hope to see you again the next time your travel plans call for a flight our of Raleigh/Durham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here when I was moving to the Raleigh in 2011. At the time it was brand new and very nice. Free parking, basic free breakfast. Nice indoor pool though it was a little small. Rooms were very nice and clean, modern. It's very close to the airport, 15 minutes from Raleigh, 15 minutes from Durham and RTP. They offer park and ride to the airport if you stayed in the hotel. I would stay here again if needed or tell family to stay here.

Room Tip: Every room is good, there is no really "bad" side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowsarered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for coming back again and again. While we might actually be new as in just opened, we work really hard to keep everything fresh and in tune for what the traveling public needs. That's why TripAdvisor named us the #3 airport hotel last December. Thanks again and keep coming back...!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Cambria Suites is my new favorite hotel in the area. I fly into RDU several times a month and used to stay elsewhere. Cambria has an indoor pool that my son ADORES and room service that isthe fastest I've seen in a while. Price is very reasonable and staff is amazingly helpful. I am recognized by first name upon check in and my son is spoiled from my moment of check in by the AMAZING front desk staff.
I can not rave enough about this hotel I love it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taketwo1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us your story. Every day we strive to Give You The Type Of Service That Makes You Want To Return.... We are so glad that you noticed and had a chance to experience it. Can't wait for you, and your son's next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for only one night, but the food and staff was so helpful we will do it again everytime we are in the Raleigh-Durham area. Great airport location and close to both cities for pleasure or business. Clean, comfortable, great food, and great location.

Room Tip: They are all good as far as we know. No preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipperandSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Glad you found us and that we were able to impress you to come back again on your next trip to Raleigh. From your review we see that you were able to enjoy our new menu as well, which is why we created it. Love giving our guests choices, and looking forward to being of service once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean hotel that will welcome you with a very helpful staff. The rooms are more than spacious and the little bar down stairs is a great way of relaxing after traveling. The shuttle to the airport is very clean and it runs on time. The return pick up is very timely and they act like they like having your business. We have used this hotel many time to park and ride. With the high cost of airport parking staying the night before and using this service is almost a wash in the cost department and you can wake up refreshed for your upcoming vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyfromForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for bringing up one of our best features, the parking and airport shuttle at the Cambria Suites..... We don't have to act like we like your business because we really and truly enjoy having you stay and park with us. Thank you too for returning again and again, know that we appreciate seeing old friends as well as welcoming new ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here one night for business. Nice, new-looking hotel close to the airport. Set-p is similar like other Cambria hotels. Had a very nice room with desk, sofa two televisions and lots of space. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaljolly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We try to be everything a business traveler needs when stopping thru the Raleigh/Durham area, and we appreciate your letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Besides our great suites, we also have the amenities the business traveler need to be effective during his trip. We do hope to see you again on your next trip over here. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 300 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located one mile from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), the Cambria Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel is the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. Cambria Suites hotel provides easy access to major cities like Raleigh, Cary and Durham. We are within minutes of Research Triangle Park. The Raleigh-Durham area is home to several companies such as Cisco, Glaxo SmithKline, IBM, Lenovo, CSFB, NetApp, Fidelity Investments, PPD and Quintiles. The Cambria Suites, RDU Airport hotel is thoughtfully designed to offer business and leisure travelers select amenities that will make anyone feel pampered, including: Barista coffee bar in the lobby, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, Indoor pool with spa, State-of-the-art fitness center, Contemporary Reflect bistro-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, Sundry shop, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, Full service bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Cambria Suites Morrisville
Choice Raleigh Durham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing