We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel with Very Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel with Very Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a quick overnight business trip. The rooms were clean, spacious, and elegantly decorated. Bedding was comfortable, though they did have those square pillows hotels use these days that make me a little crazy. But there were plenty of them. Nice towels and a good shower. Microwave and fridge in the room, with the usual terrible in-room coffee and powdered creamer.

There were not quite as many amenities in the lobby as I would have liked... there's a bar and a Wolfgang Puck-branded coffee and snack stand, but it was pretty much unmanned during the day. Breakfast was just okay and $9.50, though we did get $1.00 off coupons.

Best thing about this hotel was the staff. Sheila at the front desk was very friendly and helped us out with lots of little things, including sending the van driver out to pick up lunch. We reserved their board room for a meeting and Rachel was very helpful in arranging that. We decided to move to the larger meeting room because it had a big screen and projector, and they were very accommodating. Once I got back I realized that I had left my expensive electric toothbrush in my room, and they were great about that -- it's being shipped to me now. The staff was not extremely slick or carefully trained -- kind of casual, really -- but I didn't mind that at all, and enjoyed all of my interactions with them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you to for mentioning Shelia, she works so hard to make sure everyone has what they need. I'm glad we were able to make you comfortable and productive all at the same time. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    99
    30
    10
    19
See reviews for
122
91
58
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfy, spacious and great work out room. Staff was such a pleasure. I've stayed at the one in OKC and it is my go to hotel despite being a choice hotel. This one is even better!!!! (The only one that I've stayed in that does not live up to these two is the one in Dania, FL.)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the review! We always strive to be everything our guests need, it is so nice to know that we were able to do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very comfortable stay in this conveniently located hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle was very convenient-picked me up at the airport promptly, and took me to my meeting destination the next day. There were two flat screen tvs, a microwave and fridge in the room. Furniture looked modern and clean. The heating unit was a little loud. The staff at breakfast was extra friendly. There is a fitness room with a few treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, and weights. No personal tvs on the equipment but one tv on the wall.
All in all a very good stay. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Our guests really love and rely on our shuttle. You had the experience of using it at the airport, but also used it to get to the reason you were here. Thanks for letting us know that we were able to make your trip complete, and make your travel easier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday evening prior to an early am flight and left our vehicle there for one week. Cambria is a new property well appointed , suites are large with microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. There is a nice gym, heated pool and hot tub. In the morning the complimentary shuttle took us to the airport and also picked us up on our return. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Our Park and Fly option is always a good option before any trip. We love having you here and don't mind looking after your car while you are gone away. Thank you for booking the package and letting us be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Due to my husband's job travel requirements, we have stayed at this hotel probably 25 times over the last two and a half years. It's easy access to the airport and to the freeway. The front desk and bartenders are always very nice and accommodating.

The rooms are clean and still appear relatively new. Plus, the second TV is great when traveling with kids - our daughter can watch Disney while my husband is watching sports or news. Also, the fold out sofa has been awesome with our 6 year old daughter.

They were incredibly kind and helped us out on Christmas day 2012 when our flight was cancelled early that morning.

They offer a breakfast and a limited room service menu but we have never had the need for this.

All in all, it is our go-to airport hotel.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We have stayed in their standard King Suite as well as their larger corner suites which offer a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Wow that is what we love to hear! Thank you for coming back again and again. Not only do we appreciate your being so loyal, but we like knowing that our location is one that you can trust to be the consistant value people are looking for. Thank again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had stayed at a Cambria Suites in Fort Lauderdale that had a strange location and although this one is off the beaten path and a little hard to find it was worth it. Lovely Whirlpool and pool area, clean and neat. Breakfast was decent , staff was very helpful - they guided us into their location. Many dinner places nearby that wre great choices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for letting us know we were here when you needed us and that we satisfied your expectations. Come see us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had a great time at the hotel Cambria in Raleigh-Durham Airport. The manager was very nice and accomadating and so was one of the host. I will be back again I thought the rooms were very clean. I like the unique shape of the bathroom sink. I celebrated my birthday there and it was very nice. Thanks for serving wonderservice Cambria Suites!

Room Tip: If you like clean rooms this is the hotel. No dogs, or loud people recommend for small children too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaVita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us over your birthday. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day! Make us a tradition and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 300 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located one mile from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), the Cambria Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel is the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. Cambria Suites hotel provides easy access to major cities like Raleigh, Cary and Durham. We are within minutes of Research Triangle Park. The Raleigh-Durham area is home to several companies such as Cisco, Glaxo SmithKline, IBM, Lenovo, CSFB, NetApp, Fidelity Investments, PPD and Quintiles. The Cambria Suites, RDU Airport hotel is thoughtfully designed to offer business and leisure travelers select amenities that will make anyone feel pampered, including: Barista coffee bar in the lobby, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, Indoor pool with spa, State-of-the-art fitness center, Contemporary Reflect bistro-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, Sundry shop, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, Full service bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Cambria Suites Morrisville
Choice Raleigh Durham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing