We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport
Nearby Hotels
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
454
113
37
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
454
113
37
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsfront deskgreat hotelsleeping areapull out sofabreakfast buffetchop houseindoor poolrooms are spaciousliving roomlobby areafitness centerstaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness travelup to dateenjoyed my staygreat customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 639 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had never heard of this chain, but was sent there by American Airlines after a missed flight due to Hurricane Sandy. This place went beyond my expectations, and was an upscale version of the suite concept. From a very comfortable bed, to two large televisions, to a fine sofa, to a contemporary decor that you can't miss, this was a great room. I noted a nice looking exercise room. as well as laundry facilities. The restaurant onsite was very good, as was the breakfast. There weren't restaurants in walking distance, but the shuttle driver said he'd be glad to carry me to local ones. And it is a free shuttle to the airport, which is about five minutes from the hotel. I have only good things to say about this hotel, and would definitely stay there again. It seems to be practically new, and a great option if you need to be close to RDU Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I'm so glad you discovered Cambria Suites, and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us in Raleigh/Durham again some time. Being delayed by a Hurricane is never fun, but it sounds like we were able to make you comforable during your delay. My staff always makes the extra effort to get our guests what they need, including transportation to the local area. We work hard to provide an awesome facility, glad we were able to please you!

Our brand is growing, so look for us soon in many new places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have stayed here several times for business. The rooms are perfect for a business traveler. There is a separate area with the bed (which is very comfortable) and flat-screened TV and an area with a nice big desk and sofa with another falt-screened TV on the wall. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast has a wide variety to choose from, but it is not free. There a bistro/bar/cafe that serves drinks and food and you can buy pre=made sandwiches and salads. Room service is quiick and not too expensive. Rooms are clean and modern. Great value and not that expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you Pamela for the kind words.

Cambria Suites continues to evolve and we try very hard to provide you what today's business travelers need when they are on the the road. It's good to know that we have been able to meet your needs and hope to be able to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed one night after missing international connection. Rooms was great for a family of four (2 x large queen and separate lounge room); clean, tidy and free wi-fi throughout. The in-house restaurant provides an outstanding quality meal at an excellent price - after travelling New York and Washington it was good to see quality meals at very affordable and realistic prices. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the free airport shuttle makes life very easy. With the new airport and facilities and cheaper flight pricings thru RDU i would consider using this as an entry /exit point from the States. Surrounding country has much to see and there is a great mall 10miles away (Streets at Southpoint). At US$89 a night this was fantastic value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vgkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We really appreciate your telling us about your stay. Being stranded by the airline, no matter how unavoidable is never a good experience, but we are glad we were able to make you and your family comfortable until you could get back on your way. It sounds like we have just exactly the accommadations and services you needed right when you needed them.

We would love to have you stay with us again if you should happen to travel through our airport again on your travel back and forth to the US.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are big with big comfy beds. Separate area with sofa and flat screen TV. Breakfast is a buffet - not included in room price, but well worth the price. We had a flat tire on our car and the staff was very helpful in finding us a repair shop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I will tell you that our comfy beds are the number 1 item our guests tell us about and really appreciate. Our housekeepers work hard at making them special and inviting, and we are glad you enjoyed them. Please come back and see us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and then returned for one more night before our flight home. The staff was friendly and helpfull. There were six in our family and there was plenty of room for all. The hotel is close to the airport and the shuttle picked us up at the airport and also was kind enough to take me back to pick my rental car up the next day. The rooms are modern and clean. Beds were comfortable and even the hide-away bed was decent. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Cambria Suites, Morrisville for a great vacation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Firemedic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay. We always strive to deliver the type of service that makes you want to return, and we are very excited that you were able to experience it. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews