We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot tub closed indefinitely. But still signs directing guests to its location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot tub closed indefinitely. But still signs directing guests to its location.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on May 10, 2013. We are Marriott Gold Members and stay at a lot of Marriott properties. The first problem we had was with the front desk. We asked to make a change to our reservation at the hotel and they immediately told us to call Marriott's toll free number. When a guest ask for something you don't tell them to do it - you work at the front desk, YOU DO IT, especially something as easy and making a change to a reservation at the hotel. To their credit, after we insisted they do it, they eventually had the change made for us.

The second problem was the hot tub. It was closed indefinitely, but there are signs all over the property directing guests to its location. This caused us to get dressed in our swimsuits and walk all the way to the hot tub only to find a sign that said "closed indefinitely." Pretty inconvenient.

I probably would not stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HippoNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear HippoNC,
Thank you for all your feedback on the arrival experience and amenities that you encountered at the Raleigh-Durham Airport Courtyard.
We do apologize for situation that occurred during check in. We have educated all associates on how to communicate with certain situations during the check in process. We are very pleased to hear that the situation has been resolved before your checkout.
We also appreciate your feedback on the spa signs still located in our hallways. We have addressed the issue and new signage is on the way. We have eliminated the spa indefinitely due to new government guidelines and regulations. This gives us an opportunity to extend and improve our exercise room. This will add additional 400 square feet to our exercise room in the upcoming months.
Once again we greatly appreciate all feedback which will make us better in improving our services and products.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    64
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
23
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stella, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, close to the airport with a free shuttle. I will definitely will stay here again next time I fly from RDU. They had excellent bedding, wake up call for the shuttle, and let you park for free at their hotel while you're gone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csh0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Kenneth M,
Thank you for your response. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We pride ourselves in making sure that we have a clean property, relaxing lobby, and wide variety of selections in the Bistro. We apologize for the whirlpool being out of service, but there is good news! We will be using the extra space from the whirlpool to expand the fitness center.
We are glad that our hotel was a good value for your money and we hope that you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really liked the layout and cleanliness of the reception 'Bistro' area. Service very good room very spacious and clean quite inviting really. I enjoyed the breakfast selection at the Bistro but I am not sure how they would cope if it had been busy with only one member of staff? Small disappointment the whirlpool was out of action. But overall I would certainly return as value for Money even though breakfast was not included in price. One last thing water pressure was low so running Ba'ath was out of the question!

Room Tip: I had a room on ground floor facing the inner courtyard with a small patio it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Kenneth M,
Thank you for your response. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We pride ourselves in making sure that we have a clean property, relaxing lobby, and wide variety of selections in the Bistro. We apologize for the whirlpool being out of service, but there is good news! We will be using the extra space from the whirlpool to expand the fitness center.
We are glad that our hotel was a good value for your money and we hope that you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark DE
Level Contributor
229 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We hosted a small meeting with 4 people from out of state and two dozen from North Carolina. Excellent services from a very accommodating staff at the hotel. Usual lousy Marriott coffee, but they did have Starbucks for purchase. Quiet sleeping rooms that, perhaps could use a bit of sprucing up.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad one. Mine faced a parking lot and was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Steve DELIWEAR,
Thank you for your review and compliment on our service, staff, and quiet rooms. We have an awesome staff and your comments will be shared with them. We are grateful that you decided to have your meeting at our hotel. We are also very pleased to have Starbucks Coffee, available 24 hours, as our preferred coffee of choice.
Thank you again for your patronage. Please come see us again.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

It is your typical courtyard; decent, clean, small gym, forgettable breakfast, and even worse dinner "bistro"... But the staff is excellent, and they will do really anything in their power to make your stay a pleasant one.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rostokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Rostokko,
We appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We are disappointed that we were unable to satisfy your appetite with our Bistro choices. However, we are happy to report that our Bistro menu is reviewed quarterly and updated. We hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to please your palate.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Not far from the airport and close to office makes this hotel a convinient place where to stay for a 3 nights business trip.
It's a clean hotel with friendly staff. My room was as expected: good size, clean and with good wifi but the motorway in addition to airport traffic was annoying (apparently airport traffic closes around 23:00)... Bistro/bar area where you can get breakfast in the morning looked ok. After all, this is the kind of place for a few nights in a business trip... Nothing more...

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean_Richert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Jean_Richert,
Thank you for your review and staying with us during your business travel. The majority of our guests travel on business and we want to make sure their stay is gratifying. We love to hear from our guests, so please stop by and see me when you return. Your point of view is extremely valuable and I would like to talk about how we can enhance your guest experience, especially as a business traveler. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport because we had a very early flight out the next morning and thought we could grab a few extra winks of sleep by staying near the airport. As soon as we walked in and told the front desk person what we were doing, he told us that we were welcome to leave our car in their lot for the seven days we would be away. We asked about security in the lot, and they told us that their airport shuttle van drives through the lot each time it returns from the airport, at least once each hour.

We left our car in the lot and took the hotel shuttle to the airport the next morning at 5 AM. We arrived promptly for our flight and were able to take the van back to the hotel when we returned. It was very convenient and saved us time and money.

The hotel was immaculate and all areas were clean, well lighted and pleasant. Our stay was above our expectations. We will stay there again if we have an early flight. Thank you Courtyard staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie86509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dearbirdie86509,
Thank you for your detailed response and positive comments! We work hard to provide excellent service to our valued guests and it’s refreshing to read a review like yours. We thank you for staying and hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Property: Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Address: 2001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-9129 (Formerly Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Morrisville
Morrisville Marriott
Morrisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing