We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport(Morrisville)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
105
70
30
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
70
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarriott courtyardrental caran early morning flightfitness centerconvenient locationpleasant stayleave your carexcellent staybistrolobbyalfieshuttlerduairportconvenienceraleigh
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 216 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, close to the airport with a free shuttle. I will definitely will stay here again next time I fly from RDU. They had excellent bedding, wake up call for the shuttle, and let you park for free at their hotel while you're gone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csh0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Kenneth M,
Thank you for your response. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We pride ourselves in making sure that we have a clean property, relaxing lobby, and wide variety of selections in the Bistro. We apologize for the whirlpool being out of service, but there is good news! We will be using the extra space from the whirlpool to expand the fitness center.
We are glad that our hotel was a good value for your money and we hope that you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really liked the layout and cleanliness of the reception 'Bistro' area. Service very good room very spacious and clean quite inviting really. I enjoyed the breakfast selection at the Bistro but I am not sure how they would cope if it had been busy with only one member of staff? Small disappointment the whirlpool was out of action. But overall I would certainly return as value for Money even though breakfast was not included in price. One last thing water pressure was low so running Ba'ath was out of the question!

Room Tip: I had a room on ground floor facing the inner courtyard with a small patio it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Kenneth M,
Thank you for your response. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We pride ourselves in making sure that we have a clean property, relaxing lobby, and wide variety of selections in the Bistro. We apologize for the whirlpool being out of service, but there is good news! We will be using the extra space from the whirlpool to expand the fitness center.
We are glad that our hotel was a good value for your money and we hope that you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We hosted a small meeting with 4 people from out of state and two dozen from North Carolina. Excellent services from a very accommodating staff at the hotel. Usual lousy Marriott coffee, but they did have Starbucks for purchase. Quiet sleeping rooms that, perhaps could use a bit of sprucing up.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad one. Mine faced a parking lot and was fine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Steve DELIWEAR,
Thank you for your review and compliment on our service, staff, and quiet rooms. We have an awesome staff and your comments will be shared with them. We are grateful that you decided to have your meeting at our hotel. We are also very pleased to have Starbucks Coffee, available 24 hours, as our preferred coffee of choice.
Thank you again for your patronage. Please come see us again.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It is your typical courtyard; decent, clean, small gym, forgettable breakfast, and even worse dinner "bistro"... But the staff is excellent, and they will do really anything in their power to make your stay a pleasant one.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rostokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Rostokko,
We appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We are disappointed that we were unable to satisfy your appetite with our Bistro choices. However, we are happy to report that our Bistro menu is reviewed quarterly and updated. We hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to please your palate.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not far from the airport and close to office makes this hotel a convinient place where to stay for a 3 nights business trip.
It's a clean hotel with friendly staff. My room was as expected: good size, clean and with good wifi but the motorway in addition to airport traffic was annoying (apparently airport traffic closes around 23:00)... Bistro/bar area where you can get breakfast in the morning looked ok. After all, this is the kind of place for a few nights in a business trip... Nothing more...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jean_Richert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Jean_Richert,
Thank you for your review and staying with us during your business travel. The majority of our guests travel on business and we want to make sure their stay is gratifying. We love to hear from our guests, so please stop by and see me when you return. Your point of view is extremely valuable and I would like to talk about how we can enhance your guest experience, especially as a business traveler. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews