We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Newly renovated!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
318 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Newly renovated!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Here visiting family. The hotel is newly renovated and everything is very nice. Lobby has cafe service and the food was good.

Rooms are nice and clean, staff was very nice.

Fitness room was decent yet small, all machines were working just fine.

The only downside is the location to the airport, it's very close and the fans in the room are very quiet so there isn't much to drown out the noise.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear SMR_2,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
We are delighted that you were pleased with the lobby, the food, and the staff. We are in the process of upgrading our fitness room, so we hope that you’ll be thrilled by our new fitness area when you return.
Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
23
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean with great bed, friendly staff, very convenient location. I was able to meet by brother and his wife for a great football weekend. If your flying in to area this hotel is very convenient hotel to the area. Super value found on Trip advisor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Bill S,
Thank you for your review. We realize that you have several options for a place to stay during football season and we are glad that you chose us. Thank you and please come by and see us again.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night after arrriving on a late flight from RDU. Needed a clean inexpensive place to crash. This place was that and more. First off, the decor was very modern and nice, the price was great and in terms of cleanliness, it could not have been cleaner. The stuff was very accomodating and extremly friendly. Good place to stay for an overnight stop in or longer. They even have a pool!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Queryne,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I got to RDU on a late flight after hours of delays. I had a reservation, checked in at 1am, picked up a package that was sent through UPS and was in my bed and asleep in minutes. I got a rental car and the drive was easy, maybe 5 minutes at most from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while I was in the area on business. I can't say enough about how pleasant and friendly the staff were. Every employee I encountered had a smile and cheerful greeting. I arrived very early, and they accommodated an early check in. A minor maintenance issue was addressed promptly, and the maintenance man sought me out in the lobby to let me know it had been completed.

The lobby has been recently renovated and offered plenty of space to work or relax. I ate dinner in the bistro one night and the food was freshly prepared and tasty. The room was typical of other Courtyard properties and was clean and quiet.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The hotel was much like other Courtyard properties, but the staff certainly take this one up a notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The Marriott Courtyard at RDU Airport was a well spent venture before a long flight the next day. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, spacious and attractive. The bistro food was surprisingly good. Free parking and shuttle to the airport makes it a plus.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sullivan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I landed at the airport and called the hotel for a shuttle pick up. The person at the front desk told me it would be a 45 minute wait due to a large group heading out but let me know if that I could take a cab and the hotel would reimburse me. I pulled up 10 minutes later to find the front desk attendant waiting to greet me and pay for my cab ride. Off to a good start!

Check in was easy, room was clean and spacious. Front desk had good recommendations for dinner at local restaurants in the area. We were able to take the shuttle to and from a great local Italian restaurant and had no wait for our ride. Everyone was friendly and kept checking to makes sure we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed.

Would come back when traveling for business in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFCrow45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Property: Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Address: 2001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-9129 (Formerly Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Morrisville
Morrisville Courtyard
Morrisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing