We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Bladenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had to attend a convention in Raleigh, stayed at the courtyard. It was clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size, and the lobby was nice and chic. The staff was top notch. It was a good value. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Breakfast is available, but you do have to pay. Had the oatmeal, it wasn't cheap, but the gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmikieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    64
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
23
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My stay at this hotel was due to an international arrival with no continuing flights until the next day.

The room was very comfortable, clean, and pleasing. The bed was excellent.

I did not have an opportunity to enjoy any of the amenities, but I still consider the stay as one of the best I have experienced in a Courtyard in the US.

The most memorable part was the friendliness, helpfulness, and attention given by the front desk staff (both incoming and outgoing), as well as, the shuttle drivers. They were so pleasant that should I stay near the RDU airport again, this will definitely be my choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank traveloften13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very close to the airport (they provide a shuttle) in a pleasant area away from the noise. Very efficient staff and of a standard to be expected from this chain. The 'restaurant' is a little limited in its offerings but the items are well prepared and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGuinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the way to Hilton Head from Pennsylvania because my husband was flying in to RDU from a business trip to meet up with us. We were traveling with our two year old, and we were really happy with the accommodations. We were on the first floor, so it was a little noisy with hallway noise & you could really hear the airport noise, but the room was clean & spacious. We were in room 105, and extremely far from the ice machine when I needed to get ice to keep in our cooler so my sons milk would stay cold. However, for $63 a night, all low points were manageable. Would def stay again if our travels ever passed through there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkc327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Spent one night at the hotel before the UNC- Chapel Hill graduation.

The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly.

One positive note that stood out was that I had requested at crib to be in my room when I arrived, and the staff did so. They even called later to make sure that the crib was adequate and made sure my request was taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The service at this hotel is excellent. We stayed overnight for a very early morning flight. We were able to park our car here for our entire trip. The morning shuttle was very prompt and easy. On our return, we called from baggage claim and the shuttle had just pulled up when we walked out. The shuttle driver was very nice, even dropping us off at our car and helping load our bags. The rooms and lobby are updated. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle198360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

WOW… Excellent visit.

They have just finished a very, very complete renovation here. I stayed here a year or two ago, and decided not to visit again, as it was pretty run-down. In fact, subsequent visits to RDU have been at Hyatt Place or further North.

This property, though, has recently (perhaps VERY recently) completed a reno, and it looks great!

Fully spruced up lobby, comfy seating, excellent wifi. Room was great, both hard and soft goods all replaced. I like the new Courtyard lobby design, and they did a great job here. The owner has dropped some serious dollars, and it shows.

Staff in restaurant very friendly/helpful, strong wifi signal across lobby and rooms

Here’s the question: Is it worth $189 vs. the Hyatt Place across the street? Probably not. Marriott junkies will pay it, but I’m not sure I can price a Courtyard (even an airport property) that far above a full service Marriott… and there’s one about 3 miles down the road from here.

For the GM: Good news: you’re not a $99 hotel anymore. You’re a $129-149 hotel. For travelers with a rental car, you’re not an alternative to the Marriott down the road... $189? NO. Not happening.

All that said, I'd return happily if the need/room rate intersected correctly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chauncey_Gardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville

Property: Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
Address: 2001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-9129 (Formerly Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Morrisville
Morrisville Marriott
Morrisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing