We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, same about the rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great service, same about the rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here as we need to go back to the airport as our bags did not arrive. The hotel is 5 mins away from the airport. We had been given a voucher by American Eagle to stay here so we were not paying!! The room was not the best but the staff really looked after us as we did not have any luggage then lent me a hairdryer to use and they said not to worry about check out time. 5 star service but I would not recommend the rooms if you were paying as they have not been cleaned.

Room Tip: Stay some where else until they sort out there cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room cleanliness you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    8
    12
    24
See reviews for
15
11
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Even though it was just a place to lay my head at 1 am ... I 'm still having nightmares. Lots of noise. Not clean.

The pro is that the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos J, Area Operations Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Raleigh - RDU Airport. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Although our room was a non-smoking room, it not only had an ashtray, but smelled of smoke. the sheets were not clean, and also smelled of smoke. The carpet was dirty and a had a bunch of stains. The tub was dirty, with obvious signs of not being cleaned this year (today is 01-10-11). The microwave had two containers of food in it which was molded beyond recognition. The drawers in the kichenette had crumbs in them. The little stove top area was filthy as well.I really don't understand how this hotel could be so nasty! I was so uncomfortable!They also let it be known when making a reservation that if you check out early you have to pay the difference of what the current rate would be. The rates are based off of amount of days staying. Otherwise, I would have just left. I usually don't leave comments, but I hope to help anyone who pays attention these reveiws. On a positive note, the young lady at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I checked into a room only to find pubic hairs on the bed sheets and under pillows. They did not seem to have changed the sheets when someone checked out the hotel. The staff at the front desk was nice to offer me new sheets and pillow cases, and I changed them myself.
It is ok for the money, but if you want a clean room, this is not the place for you. I'll never come back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

First let me say. Angela was wonderful. The service SHE provided was excellent. However the hotel itself was dirty. I found paper wrappers and tissues under my bed. While sitting watching TV I found bugs wandering around the room. The chairs "felt" dirty. If this place was given a good clean it would be worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

We made reservations one month in advance for a handicapped accessible smoking room on the 1st floor, for a one week stay. Upon our arrival, there was nothing available except a 3rd floor non-handicapped room. However, we would have to wait an hour or so for the maid to clean it, because the previous guests had just left that morning. (This was 4 o'clock in the afternoon). Because we had just traveled 1500 miles and were dead tired and it was Thanksgiving week, we accepted it, only to find that the TV's tempremental remote did not work most of the time. We had traveled with two other couples who were in different rooms, whose remotes didn't work either. We had all requested and paid for internet service, which we found out is accessible only in the wee hours of the morning. The carpet was filthy, and absolutely no one came by to offer a change of linens the entire week. Garbage was piled up next to the elevator entrance when we arrived and was still there when we left a week later.
NO, I would not recommend this dump to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadrunner16b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

I was very pleased with the manager, Angela. We were worn out from traveling with two moving trucks, a car and dogs. Angela made us feel taken care of and even went the extra mile to direct us to other locations we needed to find. I would give her 100% as a manager and her staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
Address: 2700 Slater Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrisville
Morrisville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing