We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
boston, United States
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Extremely clean, convenient, quiet, great value, perfect location near airport... my daughter and I needed a safe, easy place to stay the night before our morning flight, and were surprised and delighted that this hotel was almost luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Sally O, Thank you so much for the very nice five-star review of our Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel. We love our location so close to RDU Airport; we're glad you did too! Also, we appreciate the nice things you said about our safe, easy and “almost luxurious” hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    205
    93
    28
    27
See reviews for
150
113
73
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagram, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was fine with typical comfort and the noise not too bad except for the occasional door closing, but I wish I had read more or asked questions before booking. My flight is leaving early and the first shuttle isn't until 5:30 which will barely get me to the airport an hour before my flight. Now that I'm waiting, I had hoped for breakfast, but that doesn't start until 6:30... So much for the amenities for this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lismatisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear lismatisse, thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Our airport shuttle runs from 4am-midnight and 5:30am-midnight on the weekends, and these times do not always work for some guests that have a 6:30am flight on the weekend. Our breakfast service runs from 6:30am to 11am on the weekends as that is when the majority of our guests have breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. I am sorry that our schedule was not convenient for you. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Safe travels,
Robin Warzywak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I really enjoyed our room and the overall appearance of the hotel. However, my husband and I booked this particular hotel for three reasons: 1. It was close to the Raleigh Airport. 2. On the website it stated that it had a hot tub. When I arrived at the hotel after we checked in, I found out it no longer had one. :-( 3. Free breakfast- The breakfast was not free and there was barely anything out to eat. My husband and I ended up paying for the breakfast and then going out to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenilee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hi Jenilee H.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hilton Garden Inn RDU Airport. We are certainly close and convenient to the airport. I have done my best to comb the web to ensure that all mention of our property having a hot tub have been removed and am sorry that I missed one. Would you be so kind as to send me the website that you were viewing? I will ensure that the mention of free breakfast is removed as well as our breakfast buffet is $10.95 per person and our chefs prepare cooked to order omelets, waffles, pancakes and French toast. I am sorry that you experienced these disappointments at our hotel, I would like to make it up to you. Please email me directly at robin.warzywak@hilton.com.
Warmest regards,
Robin Warzywak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I would have give them the maximum rating but I am very disappointed that I forgot a money holder with some cash and I called right away but my personal property was not returned. I would call this stealing...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aurelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Stan G.,
I am sorry to hear about your money holder. I understand that our General Manager has been in contact with you regarding the matter. I hope that he is able to help you with a resolution.
I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to RDU.
Warmest regards,
Robin Warzywak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The HGI RDU is located very close to RDU (but you will not hear the aircraft taking off or landing). The hotel is well equipped and the staff are the best of any HGI I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Stan G,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you pointing out that, although we are an airport property, flights taking off from RDU Airport do not disturb our guests. We also have an amazing staff, who are friendly and professional, and don't mind going the extra mile. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, & we appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Stay and Very close to extended Parking Lot 3 and Airport shuttle, or for a fee to leave car at Hotel and take Hotel Shuttle. The Bar was nice and the drinks were cold, it was a very relaxing stay for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Tom O,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay here. I'm glad you took advantage of our airport shuttle. Whether you park here with us, or at the airport, our shuttle is still a great way to get from the airport to your vehicle. Thanks again for your review, & we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The snowstorm that hit Raleigh Durham and all of the SE stranded many. I was lucky enough to get a room at the Hilton Garden Inn when all flights were cancelled for two days. What a fabulous job the hotel and staff did to make us all as comfortable and well served as possible. Particularly excellent was how the Food and Beverage manager and his team handled the incredible rush and challenge of feeding everyone for two days while all were stuck. Staff stayed over and the management had clearly been preparing for the challenges. It was like being at a conference with the guests getting know each other's stories.Thanks to all

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmichaeltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
The snowstorm that hit Raleigh Durham and all of the SE stranded many. I was lucky enough to get a room at the Hilton Garden Inn when all flights were cancelled for two days. What a fabulous job the hotel and staff did to make us all as comfortable and well served as possible. Particularly excellent was how the Food and Beverage manager and his team handled the incredible rush and challenge of feeding everyone for two days while all were stuck. Staff stayed over and the management had clearly been preparing for the challenges. It was like being at a conference with the guests getting know each other's stories.Thanks to all

Dear tmichaeltravel,

Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We understand that being stuck somewhere can be an extremely stressful situation. We knew the bad weather was coming & our management team put together a great plan to accomodate all guests who could make it in. Our restaurant staff did an outstanding job with getting our guests their meals in a timely fashion, as well as doing it with huge smiles on their faces. Situations like this periodically come around, and I'm glad that our staff was up for the challenge. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review for us. Hopefully if you are in the area again we will have much better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1500 Rdu Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel located in a quiet, wooded setting off I-40 and I-540 at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant, bar, business center, indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hilton Garden Inn Morrisville
Hilton Morrisville
Morrisville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing