We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for travelers and layovers. The hotel has a smaller bar and restaurant, but the shuttle will bring you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The rooms are newly renovated and the beds are very comfortable. 

The hotel offers a small pool and a fitness center.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Chris F,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you appreciate our renovated rooms. We did work very hard on a 3.6 million dollar renovation of the entire property which finished in November 2010. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    198
    90
    28
    26
See reviews for
140
106
70
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thebeatgoeson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012. The Hotel is situated in a wooded area which is very pleasant. The Hotel did not seem full. This is a new Hotel. We were given a room where the view from the window was of a wall. We went back to Reception and asked for a better view, this they did. Why we were given such a room when The Hotel was not full, beats me. The Hotel is quiet and very clean. The situation The Hotel is in is perfect. I would stay here again. We did not eat here as we are not big breakfast eaters.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room with A View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeatgoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear thebeatgoeson,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn RDU! It is always nice to hear that the hard work we put in to making each guest feel at home and at ease has paid off! I am sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to try our Great American Grill. It is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, so although you are not a breakfast eater, hopefully next time you stay, you will try our lunch or dinner items!

Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was an oasis of relaxation compared to my previous week's stay at the Hampton on Airport Drive. After that hell week I almost fired my assistant for booking me there but she redeemed herself when she booked me into the Hilton Garden Inn the following week. I have stayed at this Hilton property before but not since the remodel. The colors reminded me of places in South Beach. Cutting edge, stylish but comfortable. The staff were great - always very personable and my room was wonderful. AC that worked and comfortable furniture! I was a happy camper. Breakfast each day was great. The breakfast crew really hustles. I wish I could say the same of the dinner crew. My one night of unplanned dinners I was dying to try the pork tenderloin. The menu sounded great but after waiting for 20 minutes for a waiter or anyone to offer me a menu or someone to notice I was there, I left. There were maybe 3 people at the bar and people at 4 tables but zero wait staff that I ever saw. Other than that this is a wonderful Hilton property and well worth every dollar.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roanokecpaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear roanokecpaguy,

We are so happy to hear that our hotel was able to provide you with the comfort and relaxation that you were looking for in the Raleigh/Durham area! We understand that it is not always easy to be away from home, and pride ourselves in being able to provide a semblance of the relaxation you feel while you are at home. We are though, sorry to hear that your attempt at dinner in our Great American Grill did not go as planned. We would love to be given another chance to provide you with the same great service that you experienced in the other areas of our hotel. Your comments have been reviewed by our Food and Beverage Director, Bryan Hudson, and we would like you to contact him prior or upon your next stay with us (bryan.hudson@interstatehotels.com/ 919-840-8088) for an opportunity to provide you with a certificate for a complimentary dinner and breakfast. We trust that your next dining experience with us will exceed your expectations, and allow you to see the service oriented culture that all areas of our hotel work hard to provide.

Thank you again for the great compliments you have provided our hotel. We hope to become your constant oasis for relaxation in the Raleigh/Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn at Raleigh-Durham Airport is a clean, modern property. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated. Our room was sufficiently spacious and the bathroom was very neat and clean. It also had a mini fridge. For $71 plus tax this was a very good deal, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hi colugo!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We did, in fact, finish renovations on the entire hotel in October 2010. It is nice to hear that you liked the room, and were impressed by the amount of space offered and the cleanliness. We do our best to offer a "home away from home" to our guests at an affordable price. We are happy that you will be staying with us again in the future, and look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here previously. Since then the lobby and many of the rooms have been renovated. Strangely enough we got the same room as on our previous stay. Hotel is super clean and fresh. Restaurant and bar area has all been redone. Breakfast Buffett was well above average and a very good deal for what is served. All the food was fresh and hot, omelette cooked to order and an abundance of fruit. My one complaint was that the ice machine on our floor was out of order the entire weekend we were there and I had to go to the third floor to get ice, no big deal, just saying. Overall a very nice stay, curtious staff, fast check in and a thank you when we left. I will most definetly stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hi Kd4dna!

We truly appreciate your review of our hotel! We completed our renovations in October 2010, and are quite pleased with the outcome. Each area of the hotel was renovated, including all sleeping rooms, and as you noticed, our restaurant and bar as well. Thank you for being such a loyal guest, and we hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I spent three nights here with my husband who was on a business trip. The location was quiet and pleasant surrounded by trees. The staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a good restaurant on site at competitive prices. A free shuttle service was provided to destinations within three miles of the hotel including the airport. The beds were comfortable with a unique device that allowed you to choose the softeness of the mattress on each side (I had not experienced this before). The lobby and bar area were comfortable and there was a pleasant outside area with a fire pit. As I had to wait around for my husband to finish work after checking out I sat in a quiet booth with TV and wifi facilities. The hotel has a well equipped gym and small leisure pool

Room Tip: We had a standard room. This was equipped with fridge and tea/coffee facilities. There was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear patricia186390,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed the multiple amenities we offer while your husband was at work. We are happy to know that while you were so far from home we were able to provide you with a comfortable alternative. Please visit us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night recently because we were flying out the next day at RDU. The room was very nice and updated. The bed was comfortable and we had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. We enjoyed using the indoor pool. For us it was cheaper to park in the airport economy lot which was just around the corner from the hotel, but for longer trips it would be worth it to book and park and fly room. No free breakfast but we drove about 5 minutes to eat at waffle house. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Hi kimka68! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Since you enjoyed the amenities that you used, I hope that next time you stay with us you will try our breakfast as well. Although I know that Waffle House is close and a great place to eat, I promise that you will not be disappointed with our hot breakfast buffet and cooked to order items! Thank you again for the compliments, and we look forward to providing you with great service again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1500 Rdu Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel located in a quiet, wooded setting off I-40 and I-540 at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant, bar, business center, indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hilton Garden Inn Morrisville
Hilton Morrisville
Morrisville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing