We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent stay when coming or going on a flight out of RDU. Inexpensive parking while traveling. Close to airport and I-40. Good breakfast. Shuttle 24/7. Check out is at noon!! I have traveled a lot. This is an outstanding deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello Ronald H.

Thank you for your comment. Not only did you give us a wonderful comment you gave us a perfect score and for that we are happy. Please come back and stay us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 729 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have taken advantage of this property's Park-Sleep-Fly rates twice and have not been disappointed. Most recently, I was flying out of RDU for a 9-day trip to Guatemala. At $6/day, parking alone would have cost $54. The rate for the hotel, including taxes was around $80. So, for less than $30 bucks I got a good night's sleep before my flight, a full breakfast the next morning and a shuttle from the doorstep of the hotel to my check in counter at the airport and back again on my return. It's certainly not a luxury resort. But, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is accommodating and the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Tamiwithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments - it is always a pleasure to read comments like yours.

At Days Inn - RDU we take great pride in the product and services that we offer. We want our guest to have a wonderful experience so that they can, tell others and one day return to our property.

Have a great day and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I found the air conditioning to be very noisy. The pillows were horrible. Too small for one and were bad when stacked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

For the price we paid, it was great! We got 10 days of parking and one nights stay for less than $100. Staff was very friendly even to my grouchy 2am self.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yohannes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Was disappointed in the hotel exterior appearance and was extremely unhappy to be told that there was an additional charge for park and fly. the van that took us to the airport was dirty and the upholstery was torn. all in all not a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#51 of 71 in Durham
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park

Address: 1000 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is easily located off of Interstate 40 at exit 284. We are approximately one and one-half miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport. The Days Inn Raleigh Airport is directly across the street from the Prime Outlet Mall and within walking distance to fifteen restaurants. We are also located near the Lake Crabtree County Park and the beautiful William B. Umstead State park. Park & Fly Packages available.We offer a FREE 24 shuttle to the airport, free continental breakfast and evening snack, wireless internet, business center, fitness center, and outdoor pool. The Days Inn is also upgrading all of its rooms to include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park Hotel Morrisville
Days Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing