We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing”
Review of Treat

Treat
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, French, Wine Bar
Description: We believe a TREAT is different for everyone! We offer food to satisfy all cravings and dietary restrictions. We serve cooked to order comfort food. We serve fine wine, crafty and domestic beers and make fresh handcrafted cocktails made with fresh squeezed juices, fresh fruits and herbs. Our gift shop has an ever changing inventory of ladies jewelry and accessories, children's toys, pampering products, home decor, art, homemade soaps and other unique gifts! Find the right gift for that special person in your life or TREAT yourself! We also offer gift wrapping!
Restaurant details
Description: We believe a TREAT is different for everyone! We offer food to satisfy all cravings and dietary restrictions. We serve cooked to order comfort food. We serve fine wine, crafty and domestic beers and make fresh handcrafted cocktails made with fresh squeezed juices, fresh fruits and herbs. Our gift shop has an ever changing inventory of ladies jewelry and accessories, children's toys, pampering products, home decor, art, homemade soaps and other unique gifts! Find the right gift for that special person in your life or TREAT yourself! We also offer gift wrapping!
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this beautiful little gem. The appetizer was delicious. Pesto bean and pimento cheese served with crackers. My husband had shrimp Alfredo and I had fish and chips. They were best fish and chips I ever had. Fish was so flaky and hot. I will definitely going back there. Very quaint atmosphere. Service was excellent.
Hidden gem in Morganton. Best of the best.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Raymie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat N, Manager at Treat, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. Do come back to see us agian soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Neat place with indoor and outdoor dining right in the heart of charming Morganton. Also has a small shop with local, handmade jewelry and other items. Service was very friendly. Food was good - portions are a bit on the small side. My salad (which was my meal) came missing a few of the items that it was supposed to have, so that was disappointing, but not a huge deal. I would try it again, just because the atmosphere was nice and I do think I was just unlucky that day.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu R, Manager at Treat, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Cindy. Sorry to hear your salad was missing some items, we never want that to happen. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any issues so that we can ensure you have the most pleasant experience possible. We sure do hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

I had an appetizer with a salad for lunch. The portabella mushroom topped with spinach, little tomatoes and goat cheese was great. The small side salad was a good choice to go with this and together it was all very filling. It's obvious the people in the kitchen know how to prepare (and present) these plates - meaning they've had some culinary training or at least the head chef had and so the kitchen is turning out some really elegant-looking plates. It's a limited menu but you'll find something you'll like.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 785lanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat N, Manager at Treat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review, we are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience. Our kitchen manager will be thrilled to hear that you were so impressed. We do have quite a versatile menu, I wonder if you saw our back page of the menu with sandwiches, entrees and pastas. Be sure to come back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful evening. We sat outside and enjoyed the busy little town. Our waiter was awesome. The food was just great..the quiche was the best ever. Dragonfly burger was great according to my son. We had 2 other plates I cant recall but all were a 10. The desert..pictured on the wall was incredible. Wish it was closer to home. Stop here and enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat N, Manager at Treat, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review Joe, our double chocolate brownie goodness is a fantastic dessert. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you make your way back to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Great food! Ate on the patio nice view of town! Server was awesome he kept us entertained! The chief is obviously experienced and serves up fantastic food! Dessert was great. We had burger, sandwich, chicken parm, mozzarella sticks and two suburb desserts 5 star and i dont give that easy!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treat N, Manager at Treat, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We will let Keith know about the great job he did. Do come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treat also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing