We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was alright. Atmosphere needs work.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeko's Village

Zeko's Village
Ranked #58 of 107 Restaurants in Morganton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food was alright. Atmosphere needs work.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The food was definitely average to good. Traditional American Italian fare with a lot of fried items. My pizza was alright but my friend's Alfredo was great. The atmosphere is definitely lacking. It was dark and there were pictures of Marilyn Monroe and James Dean. Why? Just why?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza In Burke ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at this place repeatedly and the quality has been consistent. This time we had out of town friends from Washington DC, Ohio, and Boston.
Now these are places where they have excellent pizzeria's and Boston has its own little Italy.
They were very impressed with the Pizza, we ordered a meat lovers, veggie and cheese plus some cheese fries and their own puffed bread and tomato sauce.
It's worth the time and visit and people travelling on I 40 near exit 105, should try it as its right off the exit.
It's better than the chain pizzas.

Helpful?
1 Thank Abu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter was very friendly and efficient. The restaurant was a little dark but not too bad. The appetizer sampler was OK. The bruschetta was good. Salad was basic lettuce & 2 tomato slices however they do have good ranch dressing. The calzons were OK. I prefer more cheese, no tomato sauce, & there was a little to much dough. There was a lot of meat in the calzone though. Also had baked ravioli in alfredo sauce and it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Hollybug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I took my parents out to eat here and the food was excellent. The service was very impressive and the waiter we had was very friendly. The prices aren't that bad either. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdese, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Looking for great Italian food in a family friendly restaurant at very reasonable prices? Try Zeko's. Everything is good, but try the puffy bread.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat-TL++
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeko's Village also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Zeko's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing