We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
Review of Zeko's Village

Zeko's Village
Ranked #60 of 109 Restaurants in Morganton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I took my parents out to eat here and the food was excellent. The service was very impressive and the waiter we had was very friendly. The prices aren't that bad either. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdese, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Prices”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Looking for great Italian food in a family friendly restaurant at very reasonable prices? Try Zeko's. Everything is good, but try the puffy bread.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat-TL++
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Morganton by far!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food is authentic and delicious!
The prices are great!
You have to try the bruschetta!
They make their own ranch dressing that is awesome, we buy the dressing to bring home, it is the only ranch we buy now.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We tried Zeko's on a Saturday at 3 PM (too late for lunch and too early for supper). Then we ate there again during the week at 6 PM (busy supper time).

The friendly and knowledgeable service was the same both times by different wait staff. The food is way above what you would expect to find in Morganton. It really is good food. We ordered several different dishes to compare and it was good enough that we will add Zeko's to our top three choices for a meal out.

On a scale of 1 to 5 (one is bad and five is great):
Decor and ambiance = 2.5 (dark inside, TV and muzak on at the same time,)
Cleanliness:= 4 (Was very clean both visits)
Taste and Quality of food = 4 (very good - great)
Service = 5 (really great service).

Good for families or a date night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salads”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place has very good pizzas, unlike the chain ones. This is a one of a kind place with excellent service. Salads are fresh and splendidly refreshing. Try the different varieties of pizzas. My Fav is the eggplant one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peaceful H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeko's Village also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Zeko's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing